The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Burton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Burton?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Burton?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

DR BURTON IS STRAIGHT FORWARD, HAS EXCELLENT BED SIDE MANOR, VERY PROFESSIONAL, NOT AN ALARMIST BUT QUICK TO MOVE WHEN NECESSARY AND HAS GIVEN ME MANY YEARS OF WONDERFUL CARE. MY QUALITY OF LIFE IS BETTER THAN I EVER THOUGHT POSSIBLE ! THE BEST IN OUR AREA.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Pleasant experience

Very knowledgeable, professional and thorough. He has excellent bedside manners and is caring and personable. He listens to and addresses our concerns and takes the time to explain in details in a language that is easily understood. Refreshing qualities in a physician. Thanks Dr. Burton for a pleasant experience. We appreciate you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

small man syndrome

I found Dr Burton to be impatient, autocratic and uncaring. After several consultations I found a cardiologist that is the kind of cardiologists sick people deserve.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

MR

He has been my heart Dr since I first started having heart problems 4 years ago. I have found Dr Burton to be very pleasant with a very easy manner. Makes you feel that you are truly in good hands

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 9th, 2013

there are better cardiologists out there

Really not a people person. Difficult to talk to. A poor listener.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

I met Dr. Burton for the first time while I was on an operating table. While I was very nervous, he helped calm me down with his very gentle manner. Honestly, great bedside manner and did an excellent surgery. Each office visit since, I have found him to be a very caring doctor and would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Burton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Cecille Marie Sales

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

    2.9
    (10)
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Edward Pahank

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Fort Myers, FL 0 mi

  • Dr. Michael Corbellini

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    22