Dr. Michael Clifford MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Dr Clifford
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clifford is the kind of doctor that just wants to give pills or injections to cover up the problem,, doesn't want to or doesn't know how to deal with the real issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unhelpful, condescend and demeaning
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been seeing Dr. Clifford for over 5 yrs. and would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Very happy
Dr Clifford has taken care of me for over 12 years. He keeps a close eye on my RA and medicates me to keep me out of severe pain and disabling physical condition and does a great job of it too. He always listens, explains my test results and takes care of my osteoporosis as well. He is friendly and understanding. I love his staff and I drive 45 mins each way to see him because I am very happy in his care. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Arrogant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Clifford for years. He really doesn't care. He puts on a good front, until you disagree with him, or have a complaint about a medication he has prescribed. He called me crazy, in front of my elderly parents, and told me I couldn't possibly be experiencing adverse reactions to the medications he gave me, handed me number to psychiatrist. Last but not least, he prescribed a prior medication that sent me into anaphylactic shock, when I brought this to his attention, he added an epi-pen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2014
truly terrible doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
truly terrible doctor he is rude and condescending does not listen at all, interrupts while talking complete waste of time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally, a doctor that really knows his trade. Dr. Clifford has a pleasent staff and tends to be very efficient. I enjoy Edna in the front office. She is a hoot, as she learns all the patients by their names. An unusual talent these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
overall i had two good visits with this doctor. i felt that he spent ample time with me to discuss my issues. i felt that he asked me a lot of questions and was genuinely concerned with getting a correct diagnosis. with bloodwork showing that im basically completely healthy, i imagine it is very difficult to figure out what is wrong with me. we are trying some ways to handle my pain - and i appreciate him not making me feel like im a hypochondriac. unlike the other two reviewers, i felt very comfortable with the doctor - and going forward will continue to see him. ps - love not having to wait at all to see him. they get me in and out fast. and have had no trouble making appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Clifford, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. James Mock

28 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donielle Freedman

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Darren Wirtz

9 years experience

3.1 of 5