Dr. Michael Dunn MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly staff, professional. Dr. Michael Dunn takes his time and listens, never rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 10 years, best care ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Not recommended.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Service was better a few years ago but has been declining. Staff has bad attitude when you call or talk to the nurse. Do not expect a reply in a timely manor. I think he is overbooked and appointments are at least 4 months out from call. Only available 2 days a week in certain cities. He travels to several offices. Nurses are not professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2014
Best HIV Dr in Tampa
Dr Dunn and his staff are very extremely knowledgeable and have their patients well being first and foremost. He is extremely patient oriented and one of the foremost HIV physicians in Tampa..would not hestitate to reccommend for a second , he is responsible for helping me make it thru 20+ years of surviving this disease
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been seeing Dr Dunn, for almost 3 years. He has been very caring, and professional all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
One of the Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Dunn for almost 15 years. I have traveled to see him from St. Pete for many years and will continue to do so. I recommend him very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Awesome Medical Care
Wait time
5 minutes
In this day of big medical groups and relatively cool care that borders on ambivalence, it is refreshing that Dr. Dunn and his staff have maintained the same high standard over the years. I have known Dr. Dunn for 20 years and he has been my primary care physician for more than a decade and I cannot say enough about his caring and expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dunn is one of the most caring and thorough physicians I've ever encountered. He spends whatever time is necessary to answer all questions and concerns I bring to the appointment. I count myself lucky indeed to have found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dunn is a great caring doctor. He is knowledgeable in his field. He is involved in the community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Dr.Dunn is the worst Dr. I have ever been treated by.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not Board certified, nor has he had any type of instruction in infestious Disease. He has hospital priviledges in one hospital in Tampa.

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
Brad Coath RN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor for 10 years. I am a Registered Nurse, take it from me; Dr. Dunn is an angel sent from heaven and so is his office staff and Nurse, Bill. Simply the most caring comfortable Doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2010
Concerned patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been w/ him for years and he has taken very very good care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Dunn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.