ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Fox Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Fox?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Fox?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Phone System

You have a terrible phone system. No one has extensions, you have to wait to leave a message for anyone and your instructions for contacting someone is not appropriate for your office. I have shared my concerns with the office staff and the doctor and I have been told the same thing now for 3 years, we are getting a new system. Still waiting. Unplug or discontinue the service and have the phone answered by a human being.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

Great Help!

Dr. Fox has been great for my health care he has helped me reduce my medications from 6 to 1 in approximately 2 years. He is the first doctor to correctly diagnosis my condition and treat it appropriately. Even when he is talking fast he will stop to listen to your questions and is extremely helpful with his explanations. I will continue to see him as long as possible...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Happy with this doc!

I am very happy with my association with Dr. Fox. He is friendly, intelligent and well-educated. He encourages me to do better without berating me or putting me down or talking down to me. He listens carefully and answers my questions respectfully and relevantly. He doesn't rush me through, either. I have been looking for a doctor like this for a long time. Thank you, Dr. Fox!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Fox for a number of years, sorry to be moving out of the area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Keep on top of his staff!

His staff is horrible about keeping track of charts/records. You are not just dealing with patients who might have broken a finger nail! These are patients who have serious problems. As I also work in the medical field, I know the importance of keeping track of records/charts. Get with it people! You could have possibly saved a life, instead of losing one, THANKS!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Time is EVERYTHING

My Mom came down with a consistent cough that appeared to getting worse as time went by. We finally got an appt. for my Mom to meet with Dr. Fox. He is a nice person; a little hyper and talks very fast as trying to hurry the appt. up, that is nerve-racking when you have questions. The part that frustrates me is he wanted to set up a procedure for (2) different types of testing. Well his Staff lost my Mom's paper work, she called and called! They always said they would take care of it. A month later with no scheduling contacting my Mom. My Mom got admitted to the hospital, finally (1) procedure was done, we found out she had lung cancer and a month later she passed! A month and half could or could not of made a difference in saving my Mom's life, but when their is suspicion of cancer PLEASE REACT A LITTLE QUICKER! Get a new staff or know how to manage them!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Fox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.

  • Dr. Kevin Huntsman

    Dr. Kevin Huntsman

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Orange, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Desmond Sjauwfoekloy

    Dr. Desmond Sjauwfoekloy

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Orange, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Reza Mina-Araghi

    Dr. Reza Mina-Araghi

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Orange, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20