ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Freeman Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Freeman?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Dr Freeman is my new favorite Dr

he listened carefully to what I had to say. He treated me accuratly without painfull surgery

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

This Dr sucks

Dr. Freeman operated on my knee and it is worse than it was before the surgery.I went back to see him wit my knee swelling and in pain,no X-ray after or MRI to see what's wrong, nothing a shot in the knee and out the door, so a week later still hurting I call to try and get something for pain he refused,I would understand it if I was an addict or something but he saw the swelling and still does nothing. I refuse to go back to him after he messed up my knee even worse than it was before the surgery

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

I have had rotator cuff surgery and total knee replacement of both knees by Dr. Freeman. I have had no problems. I could hardly walk before knee surgery and now I can actually run for the first time in many years (age 75). I received shots for many years in my knees and he said I would know when it was time to replace them. Should have done it years earlier. He is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Very Arrogant, doesn't listen

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

Doctor unfriendly and in a hurry- unsympathetic, and I had a ruptured tendons. Would never recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2013

Didn't push surgery on me, first ortho that was honest about my injury and confirmed my past choices of opting out of surgery, felt VERY confident in his abilities. Highly recommend. Staff was very friendly and not burned out like one would normally see at a busy place.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2010

Your staff is horrible at scheduling emergency visit. They have an I don't care that you are in pain. I am now looking for another provider based on the inability to obtain a same day appointment in prattville.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2008

Where are the good doctors? (D.O.s)

I found this doctor not interested in overall patient's care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Freeman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.

  • Dr. Roland Hester IV

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Montgomery, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    30
  • Dr. Donald Hodurski

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Montgomery, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    47
  • Dr. James Armstrong Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Montgomery, AL 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    46