Dr. Michael Freeman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Montgomery, AL

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 36.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Dr Freeman is my new favorite Dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he listened carefully to what I had to say. He treated me accuratly without painfull surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
This Dr sucks
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Freeman operated on my knee and it is worse than it was before the surgery.I went back to see him wit my knee swelling and in pain,no X-ray after or MRI to see what's wrong, nothing a shot in the knee and out the door, so a week later still hurting I call to try and get something for pain he refused,I would understand it if I was an addict or something but he saw the swelling and still does nothing. I refuse to go back to him after he messed up my knee even worse than it was before the surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had rotator cuff surgery and total knee replacement of both knees by Dr. Freeman. I have had no problems. I could hardly walk before knee surgery and now I can actually run for the first time in many years (age 75). I received shots for many years in my knees and he said I would know when it was time to replace them. Should have done it years earlier. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Arrogant, doesn't listen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Doctor unfriendly and in a hurry- unsympathetic, and I had a ruptured tendons. Would never recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Didn't push surgery on me, first ortho that was honest about my injury and confirmed my past choices of opting out of surgery, felt VERY confident in his abilities. Highly recommend. Staff was very friendly and not burned out like one would normally see at a busy place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Your staff is horrible at scheduling emergency visit. They have an I don't care that you are in pain. I am now looking for another provider based on the inability to obtain a same day appointment in prattville.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2008
Where are the good doctors? (D.O.s)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this doctor not interested in overall patient's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Freeman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.