The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Green Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Green?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Green?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Front reception and nurse staff was beyond personable, friendly, and easy to talk to. Dr. Green, however, was very businesslike. Which is not a bad thing because he is extremely thorough in examining all parts of your eyes. I am very pleased with the service I received.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Patient

Dr. Green and Dr. Couts are very professional and the entire staff is AWESOME and very caring!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Dr. Green was thorough and correct!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

I have seen Dr. Green for several years. He did my cataract surgery on both eyes and results great. Everyone in the office has always been friendly to me and efficient. I like this facility and I trust Dr. Green so much that I recently referred my neighbor, who was new to this area. My neighbor likes Dr. Green also and trusted him to perform a surgery recently. Dr. Green is a special treasure that I love sending others to, and so close. Love you Dr. Green!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2014

Horrible customer service! Very nasty.

The supervisor at DR Greens eye glass store. First name Casey, was the most awful, rude, hateful person I have ever in my life encountered. She was so nasty the thought of it just sends me over the moon. And then when I asked to speak to the DR. She said no you are not going to waste his time or anymore of mine. Mind you this woman had never met me in her life. It so upsetting when a local office acts with such little regard for their patients and there is NOTHING you can do about it. I have never encountered such terrible customer service. We used all of what our insurance will allow for two years and to get stuck with horrible care and nothing that can be done about it. She is such a cold and ill mannered woman that makes the whole office including the DR s who allow her to treat people like this, so unprofessional. They do NOT care for the better interest of their patient.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Would recommend to everyone. Took time, answered my questions, very approachable.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

dr green took the time to make sure that i got the attention that i needed. hes very caring and very nice.i would recommend him to everyone

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Green is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gallatin, TN.

  • Dr. F Bowles

    Dr. F Bowles

    Ophthalmology

    Gallatin, TN 0.08 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    24
  • Dr. James Loden

    Ophthalmology

    Gallatin, TN 0.18 mi

    4.6
    (52)
    25
  • Dr. James Bookman

    Dr. James Bookman

    Ophthalmology

    Hendersonville, TN 7.93 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    45