The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Higgins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Higgins?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

So glad Dr Higgins did my total hip replacement

Posted on January 4th, 2017

I wasn't sure I should do the hip replacement, but now 2 months afterwards am so glad I did. Didn't realize how bad the pain was until it was gone. Don't do the surgery unless you are willing to do the exercises after physical therapy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Full knee replacement

Posted on December 11th, 2016

Full knee replacement and Ithe went way way better than I thought it would. AAA Surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Pleasant well mannered..yes...That doesn't matter so much because I went into surgery walking and now 5 months later can't get up and downstairs. Can hardly bend my knee. Totally ruined my quality of life. You call about an issue no return phone calls. He was recommended to me by a fellow healthcare provider and me myself NO WAY would I send anyone to him. Being nice is one thing but if you want to walk again.....find someone else. He's not very confident once you show you are knowledgeable. He dropped the ball on me and I can never work in my field again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Listening skills and accuracy in surgery are POOR. Bedside manners and follow up visits are POOR. I have a TRAGIC outcome to my surgery, one that can NOT be adjusted. I have to live with this horrible outcome! Yet, despite MY outcome HE continues to regularly and ON time send bills for His money but NOT so dedicated with me personally!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Dr. Higgins was marvelous! I liked his straight forward manner in explaining everything. His follow up after my surgery was wonderful. I highly reccommend him to anyone. He's the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Higgins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hampton, VA.