Dr. Michael Levin MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
mister
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i visit him one time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and there aren't many I could say that about!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Mr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have always had top notch service and care both in the offices and hospital. Made a diagnosis and took care of a large tumor that was a surprise to me. Made time during the holidays for surgery and all follow up visits have been positive in his treatment . This covers the past few years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Be very very careful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
2 month wait for an appointment, then 2 hours wait in the waiting room. Bad mannered receptionist who just do not care. Levin was rude and arrogant and was no help at all.. This seems to be just another mass-production sausage factory medical office that cares for nothing but the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While initially he seemed bright and helpful, it is clear that Dr. Levin misdiagnosed me. He performed unnecessary surgery and prescribed meds that had terrible side effects. When I questioned Dr. Levin's course of treatment he responded rudely, including raising his voice. I now see a urogynecologist who recommended pelvic floor therapy and I am doing well without meds. I would recommend that women in particular think twice before consulting Dr. Levin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Dr Levin destroyed my life
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Levin performed a varicocelectomy on me in 2007 and since then I have severe nerve damage in my genitals to the extent of losing my job, being on disability and barely being able to walk some days. Worst part is it seemed like he didn't really give a crap and didn't want to accept responsibility for it. Stay AWAY form Dr. Levin is the best advice I can give you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
excellent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an OR nurse who has worked w/ Dr. Levin for years. Very caring and does an excellent job. I sent my nephew to him for his vasectomy and several friends for kidney stone problems.

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2009
very good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Took care of my problem very well and genuinely wanted to help. Explained things to me so I understood them. Recommended him to my aunt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Simply an outstanding doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2008
wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He listened to me; has a great bedside manner. I'm not leaking anymore after surgery! Recommended him to friends and family.

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Levin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.