The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Mitchell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mitchell?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Mitchell?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Don't go if you can't handle pain.I had a small tag removed and I've never been in this much pain.It was due to having a procedure called banding to make a hemorrhoid disappear by putting a band around the hemorrhoid removed.Ive been in so much pain.
Easy Appointment

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Best Medical Group in Knoxville

The first Dr. that I have had since leaving Memphis that cared for his patients. He actually listens to you. Most Dr. 's now it's like your going thru an assbley line. It's all about how many patients they can see. Dr. Mitchell it's like that. He is a rare breed of Dr.'s. Every medical student should shadow him to see how you MUST treat your patients. Thank you Dr. Mitchell for being such an awesome Dr. Love the staff. Can't say enough about them. They are so fun to talk to and be around with. That office works. Keep up the fantastic work guys.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

Dr. Mitchell = Excellent

Dr. Mitchell is morally bound to leave no stone unturned, and he is as concerned about one's emotional well-being as he is their physical care. He is an excellent doctor (and he has a good sense of humor)

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

David

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Michael E Mitchell for just a few years. Our experience with Dr. Mitchell and his office staff has been outstanding. Appointments are easily scheduled and wait times for those appointments have always been short. His nurse, Renny, has always been friendly and very professional. When I have needed to contact the office, she has always returned my calls promptly. During each and every visit Dr. Mitchell has taken the time to thoroughly discuss any physical concerns that we have had. I have never had the impression that he needed to be anywhere else. I genuinely feel like these folks care about their patients. Thanks Mr. Mitchell

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Mitchell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. William Bolin

    Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. Joseph Deleese

    Dr. Joseph Deleese

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    48
  • Dr. Michael Hill

    Internal Medicine, Diagnostic Radiology

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    30