ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Murphy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

57 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 43
  • 5
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Murphy?

Showing 12 of 57 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Thorough and complete work with high quality results!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2015

Dr. Murphy and his staff are incredibly efficient and professional, yet very respectful and caring. I have received medical care all over the world in my 48 years and no one comes close to this level of conscientious health care and follow-up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Wonderful bedside manner & very friendly staff! Dr. Murphy even personally called me the night of my procedure to make sure I was feeling ok. I'd call that a "top doctor"!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Highly efficient office. Was able to be seen, diagnosed, treated and follow up all in one visit. Excellant staff and extremely knowledgable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awsome doctor

Posted on October 12th, 2012

They took me in the following day after I requested an appointment for a second opinion for a growth on my face. My family doctor said it looked like basal cell carcinoma and recommended a plastic surgeon. The plastic surgeon said it was an actinic keritosis (pre-cancerous) and scheduled me for surgery. Dr. Murphy took one look at it and told me in no uncertain terms that it was not cancerous, not pre-cancerous and do not have surgery. He said that even if it was pre-cancerous surgery was not necessary. I cancelled my surgery and after two months the growth on my face has nearly disappeared on its own. Dr. Murphy has an excellent bedside manner and the staff at the front desk are five star as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BCC REMOVAL VIA MOHS

Posted on June 7th, 2012

Great Dr. And very skilled surgeon. Minimal scar on my face!Thank you Doc Murphy and thanks for the follow up call on a Friday nite.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on May 16th, 2012

Can not compliment Dr. Murhpy and his staff enough. Professional, caring and ability to balance conveying experience and knowledge with being genuine and kind person... you rarely see it done so well .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Better than I had hoped for

Posted on September 29th, 2009

The office staff was very friendly, the nurses & doctor very professional and he even called me at home later that evening to make sure I was OK. Mohs surgery is a great advance in skin cancer treatment but surely it is not done better anywhere else than by Dr. Murphy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenwood, IN.