Dr. Michael Murphy MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Greenwood, IN

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough and complete work with high quality results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy and his staff are incredibly efficient and professional, yet very respectful and caring. I have received medical care all over the world in my 48 years and no one comes close to this level of conscientious health care and follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful bedside manner & very friendly staff! Dr. Murphy even personally called me the night of my procedure to make sure I was feeling ok. I'd call that a "top doctor"!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly efficient office. Was able to be seen, diagnosed, treated and follow up all in one visit. Excellant staff and extremely knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Awsome doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They took me in the following day after I requested an appointment for a second opinion for a growth on my face. My family doctor said it looked like basal cell carcinoma and recommended a plastic surgeon. The plastic surgeon said it was an actinic keritosis (pre-cancerous) and scheduled me for surgery. Dr. Murphy took one look at it and told me in no uncertain terms that it was not cancerous, not pre-cancerous and do not have surgery. He said that even if it was pre-cancerous surgery was not necessary. I cancelled my surgery and after two months the growth on my face has nearly disappeared on its own. Dr. Murphy has an excellent bedside manner and the staff at the front desk are five star as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
BCC REMOVAL VIA MOHS
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. And very skilled surgeon. Minimal scar on my face!Thank you Doc Murphy and thanks for the follow up call on a Friday nite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can not compliment Dr. Murhpy and his staff enough. Professional, caring and ability to balance conveying experience and knowledge with being genuine and kind person... you rarely see it done so well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2009
Better than I had hoped for
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff was very friendly, the nurses & doctor very professional and he even called me at home later that evening to make sure I was OK. Mohs surgery is a great advance in skin cancer treatment but surely it is not done better anywhere else than by Dr. Murphy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Murphy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenwood, IN.