Dr. Michael Stone MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Southfield, MI

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
fixed my sinus issue
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stone performed a balloon procedure that dilated my sinus and fixed my congestion and constant sinus problems. Awesome experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. Kind,knowledgeable, easy to get in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Diagnosed and corrected my nasal issues!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician! His correct diagnosis and surgery helped me greatly. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Not going back.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionisy was so rude! Complaining about her terrible day so loudly. The doctor didn't spend more than 2 min with me and didn't provide appropriate care nor explain anything. PCP pretty much agreed. Not going back!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
WOW
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not breathe been an ongoing thing , my regular dr could not help. saw dr Stone and in 1 week I could breathe and smell. Best doc ever. wait time in waiting room 2 mins. that's right 2mins unheard of. in back 4 mins. seems like at great guy besides, staff awesome what's left to be said. If you have a sinus issue this is the doc to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Very Disappointed
I have been suffering from ear pain for months, as well as loss of smell, taste, balance problems. I had the distinct feeling Dr. Stone was rushing me and didn't take my problems seriously. He had me take an audio test and determined my hearing was good. He looked in my ears and nose and told me to take flonase. What a waste of time!!! He did not help me at all, and I would never recommend this Doctor. Having a good bedside manner has no relevance is the Doctor doesn't even try to help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2013
best doc ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helped me so much and I can live a normal live now after he helped me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with a serious thyroid cancer. Dr. Stone explained my situation in detail. My surgery went great and I am now cancer free. He is compassionate, listens, and above all is an excellent doc.

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2013
excellent experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stone is one of the most caring and intelligent doctors I've dealt with. I had seen several other ENT doctors and they misdiagnosed me. Dr. Stone spent the time going over my problem and helped me fix it!! I highly recommend him

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Waste of time
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
I had been suffering with chronic ear pain for two months at the same time I was diagnosed with a h pylori infection. He refused to believe it was connected and diagnosed me with TMJ 2 minutes after I was in the room and said to take take Motrin and I'll be fine. He wouldn't listen to me or explain why he thought that. I would not recommend seeing him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
My experience...
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Stone to anyone. He did not take the time to listen to me. I spent more time in the waiting room. The office staff was really nice, though. I would suggest seeing another doctor that cares about patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Dr. Stone is Excellent
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Stone and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Stone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.