ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Stone Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.9
  • 23
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Stone?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

fixed my sinus issue

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Dr Stone performed a balloon procedure that dilated my sinus and fixed my congestion and constant sinus problems. Awesome experience!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Excellent Doctor. Kind,knowledgeable, easy to get in.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diagnosed and corrected my nasal issues!

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Excellent physician! His correct diagnosis and surgery helped me greatly. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not going back.

Posted on January 16th, 2015

The receptionisy was so rude! Complaining about her terrible day so loudly. The doctor didn't spend more than 2 min with me and didn't provide appropriate care nor explain anything. PCP pretty much agreed. Not going back!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WOW

Posted on September 5th, 2014

I could not breathe been an ongoing thing , my regular dr could not help. saw dr Stone and in 1 week I could breathe and smell. Best doc ever. wait time in waiting room 2 mins. that's right 2mins unheard of. in back 4 mins. seems like at great guy besides, staff awesome what's left to be said. If you have a sinus issue this is the doc to see.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Disappointed

Posted on March 6th, 2014

I have been suffering from ear pain for months, as well as loss of smell, taste, balance problems. I had the distinct feeling Dr. Stone was rushing me and didn't take my problems seriously. He had me take an audio test and determined my hearing was good. He looked in my ears and nose and told me to take flonase. What a waste of time!!! He did not help me at all, and I would never recommend this Doctor. Having a good bedside manner has no relevance is the Doctor doesn't even try to help you.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doc ever

Posted on December 15th, 2013

He helped me so much and I can live a normal live now after he helped me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2013

I was diagnosed with a serious thyroid cancer. Dr. Stone explained my situation in detail. My surgery went great and I am now cancer free. He is compassionate, listens, and above all is an excellent doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

excellent experience

Posted on July 28th, 2013

Dr. Stone is one of the most caring and intelligent doctors I've dealt with. I had seen several other ENT doctors and they misdiagnosed me. Dr. Stone spent the time going over my problem and helped me fix it!! I highly recommend him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waste of time

Posted on July 9th, 2013

I had been suffering with chronic ear pain for two months at the same time I was diagnosed with a h pylori infection. He refused to believe it was connected and diagnosed me with TMJ 2 minutes after I was in the room and said to take take Motrin and I'll be fine. He wouldn't listen to me or explain why he thought that. I would not recommend seeing him!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My experience...

Posted on August 31st, 2012

I would not recommend Dr. Stone to anyone. He did not take the time to listen to me. I spent more time in the waiting room. The office staff was really nice, though. I would suggest seeing another doctor that cares about patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Stone is Excellent

Posted on December 16th, 2011

I had a great experience with Dr. Stone and would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Stone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.