Otolaryngologists
15 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
ENT Consultants
29201 Telegraph Rd
Ste 500
Southfield, Southfield, MI 48034
248-569-5985
Locations and availability (5)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

17

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.7857142857143 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.6428571428571 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.6428571428571 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.3846153846154 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.4545454545455 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 15 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Very Disappointed  |  show details
Mar 6th, 2014

I have been suffering from ear pain for months, as well as loss of smell, taste, balance problems. I had the distinct feeling Dr. Stone was rushing me and didn't take my problems seriously. He had me take an audio test and determined my hearing was good. He looked in my ears and nose and told me to take flonase. What a waste of time!!! He did not help me at all, and I would never recommend this Doctor. Having a good bedside manner has no relevance is the Doctor doesn't even try to help you.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  best doc ever  |  show details
Dec 15th, 2013

He helped me so much and I can live a normal live now after he helped me.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by amy k on Oct 9th, 2013

I was diagnosed with a serious thyroid cancer. Dr. Stone explained my situation in detail. My surgery went great and I am now cancer free. He is compassionate, listens, and above all is an excellent doc.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  excellent experience  |  show details
by Mary S. on Jul 28th, 2013

Dr. Stone is one of the most caring and intelligent doctors I've dealt with. I had seen several other ENT doctors and they misdiagnosed me. Dr. Stone spent the time going over my problem and helped me fix it!! I highly recommend him

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Waste of time  |  show details
Jul 9th, 2013

I had been suffering with chronic ear pain for two months at the same time I was diagnosed with a h pylori infection. He refused to believe it was connected and diagnosed me with TMJ 2 minutes after I was in the room and said to take take Motrin and I'll be fine. He wouldn't listen to me or explain why he thought that. I would not recommend seeing him!!!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  My experience...  |  show details
Aug 31st, 2012

I would not recommend Dr. Stone to anyone. He did not take the time to listen to me. I spent more time in the waiting room. The office staff was really nice, though. I would suggest seeing another doctor that cares about patients.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Stone is Excellent  |  show details
Dec 16th, 2011

I had a great experience with Dr. Stone and would highly recommend him.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Stone performed a Total Thyroidsectemy, awesome job!  |  show details
Sep 9th, 2011

Dr. Stone was very prompt and very professional. My surgery went very well and he and his staff stayed very close to make certain I felt comfortable.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by janine on Mar 10th, 2011

One of the nicest doctors I have ever met. As a new (emergency) patient, I was expecting a long wait, a ton of paperwork to fill out, my insurance not being accepted---the usual drill whenever you need to see a new doctor. I experienced none of this with Dr. Stone and his office staff. They are the absolute best at what they do. I had a couple of short forms to fill out, they took my insurance, and Dr. Stone saw me within 5 minutes of my arrival. Although this was a first-time visit with Dr. Stone, he made me feel as if I had been a patient of his for years. Great doctor, great staff! Can't say enough good things about them.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  doctor review  |  show details
Oct 19th, 2010

PWANTS TO GET RID OF YOU TOO FAST.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 3rd, 2010

Dr. Stone is a great doctor. i would most definitely recommend to friends and family!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse