ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Stone Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Stone?

Home Allergies

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Stone?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

fixed my sinus issue

Dr Stone performed a balloon procedure that dilated my sinus and fixed my congestion and constant sinus problems. Awesome experience!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Excellent Doctor. Kind,knowledgeable, easy to get in.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Diagnosed and corrected my nasal issues!

Excellent physician! His correct diagnosis and surgery helped me greatly. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Not going back.

The receptionisy was so rude! Complaining about her terrible day so loudly. The doctor didn't spend more than 2 min with me and didn't provide appropriate care nor explain anything. PCP pretty much agreed. Not going back!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

WOW

I could not breathe been an ongoing thing , my regular dr could not help. saw dr Stone and in 1 week I could breathe and smell. Best doc ever. wait time in waiting room 2 mins. that's right 2mins unheard of. in back 4 mins. seems like at great guy besides, staff awesome what's left to be said. If you have a sinus issue this is the doc to see.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

Very Disappointed

I have been suffering from ear pain for months, as well as loss of smell, taste, balance problems. I had the distinct feeling Dr. Stone was rushing me and didn't take my problems seriously. He had me take an audio test and determined my hearing was good. He looked in my ears and nose and told me to take flonase. What a waste of time!!! He did not help me at all, and I would never recommend this Doctor. Having a good bedside manner has no relevance is the Doctor doesn't even try to help you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2013

best doc ever

He helped me so much and I can live a normal live now after he helped me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

I was diagnosed with a serious thyroid cancer. Dr. Stone explained my situation in detail. My surgery went great and I am now cancer free. He is compassionate, listens, and above all is an excellent doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2013

excellent experience

Dr. Stone is one of the most caring and intelligent doctors I've dealt with. I had seen several other ENT doctors and they misdiagnosed me. Dr. Stone spent the time going over my problem and helped me fix it!! I highly recommend him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Waste of time

I had been suffering with chronic ear pain for two months at the same time I was diagnosed with a h pylori infection. He refused to believe it was connected and diagnosed me with TMJ 2 minutes after I was in the room and said to take take Motrin and I'll be fine. He wouldn't listen to me or explain why he thought that. I would not recommend seeing him!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

My experience...

I would not recommend Dr. Stone to anyone. He did not take the time to listen to me. I spent more time in the waiting room. The office staff was really nice, though. I would suggest seeing another doctor that cares about patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

Dr. Stone is Excellent

I had a great experience with Dr. Stone and would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Stone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

  • Dr. Clark Dickson

    Otolaryngology

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    3.7
    (8)
    35
  • Dr. Jeffrey Weingarten

    Dr. Jeffrey Weingarten

    Otolaryngology

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    3.2
    (35)
    35
  • Dr. Sidney Beck

    Dr. Sidney Beck

    Otolaryngology

    Southfield, MI 0.95 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    49