Dr. Michael Ederer DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Best Pain Management Doctor in the area.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had serious neck and upper back problems since 2000. I have been to so many different doctors I lost track, been to PT's numerous times, acupuncture, massage therapy, chiropractors, surgeons, and MD's. And not until I went to Dr. Ederer that I finally got the help I truly needed. He has been treating me with medications and trigger point injections for past 2 years. ( A miracle) it has been the only relief that I have had in so many years. I can get around now and not be stuck on a heating pad in major agony on the couch. Very nice, caring, and knows necks and backs. Michelle his assistant is the best also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Ok
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy, seems to care but for some reason my first few visits I saw him once and the next 3 times were different PAs that changed my medication on me all 3 times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr. ONLY cares about his license....he truly could care less about your quality of life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Very rude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by my PCP. Was excited about seeing a pain management doc to get my pain under control. He was so rude and inconsiderate, I was honestly shocked by his bed side manner. I was prescribed my pain medications, but the way he treated me was awful. I'm not paying a doctor to treat me like trash, even if he does give me pain medicine. My face was red upon leaving there because I was embarrassed how I allowed him to talk to me. I would not recommend this doc if you want to be treated like a human being! His short haired nurse wasn't very friendly either. I think they forget if it weren't for patients they wouldn't have a job, very unprofessional. I waited in the waiting room for close to 2 hours before being called back and he only had me and another patient to see! I pray to God I never need him again. You have been warned. I hate making such a bad review, but seriously, after I left his office I felt so horrible and degraded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not treat pain correctly, doesn't remember anything about you. Just doesn't make me feel like he cares , seems like just another job to him. Staff doesn't return calls , isn't a caring Person either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Dr. Ederer is still a professional!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ederer treats you like a real person with real health issues. I have been a patient of physicians who look at you as some "junky" off the street ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Very good, highly recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I haven seen several pain mgt specialists in Mobile. Dr Ederer takes the time and actually listened to my complaints, then helped me with my pain..... Highly recommend him.... Two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2014
awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, compassionate and caring. I would recommend this Pain Management doctor to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Office Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office Staff (Nurse)VERY unprofessional. You might make mistakes, but "she" don't. Does not return your calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Ederer, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Micley

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Calin

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Mccomas

32 years experience

4.3 of 5