ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Ederer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ederer?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ederer?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Best Pain Management Doctor in the area.

I have had serious neck and upper back problems since 2000. I have been to so many different doctors I lost track, been to PT's numerous times, acupuncture, massage therapy, chiropractors, surgeons, and MD's. And not until I went to Dr. Ederer that I finally got the help I truly needed. He has been treating me with medications and trigger point injections for past 2 years. ( A miracle) it has been the only relief that I have had in so many years. I can get around now and not be stuck on a heating pad in major agony on the couch. Very nice, caring, and knows necks and backs. Michelle his assistant is the best also.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Ok

Nice guy, seems to care but for some reason my first few visits I saw him once and the next 3 times were different PAs that changed my medication on me all 3 times

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

this dr. ONLY cares about his license....he truly could care less about your quality of life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Very rude

I was referred by my PCP. Was excited about seeing a pain management doc to get my pain under control. He was so rude and inconsiderate, I was honestly shocked by his bed side manner. I was prescribed my pain medications, but the way he treated me was awful. I'm not paying a doctor to treat me like trash, even if he does give me pain medicine. My face was red upon leaving there because I was embarrassed how I allowed him to talk to me. I would not recommend this doc if you want to be treated like a human being! His short haired nurse wasn't very friendly either. I think they forget if it weren't for patients they wouldn't have a job, very unprofessional. I waited in the waiting room for close to 2 hours before being called back and he only had me and another patient to see! I pray to God I never need him again. You have been warned. I hate making such a bad review, but seriously, after I left his office I felt so horrible and degraded.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Does not treat pain correctly, doesn't remember anything about you. Just doesn't make me feel like he cares , seems like just another job to him. Staff doesn't return calls , isn't a caring Person either.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Dr. Ederer is still a professional!

Dr. Ederer treats you like a real person with real health issues. I have been a patient of physicians who look at you as some "junky" off the street ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

Very good, highly recommended

I haven seen several pain mgt specialists in Mobile. Dr Ederer takes the time and actually listened to my complaints, then helped me with my pain..... Highly recommend him.... Two thumbs up

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2014

awesome

Kind, compassionate and caring. I would recommend this Pain Management doctor to everyone I know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Office Staff

Office Staff (Nurse)VERY unprofessional. You might make mistakes, but "she" don't. Does not return your calls.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Ederer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Randall Boudreaux

    Anesthesiology

    Mobile, AL 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Robert Micley

    Dr. Robert Micley

    Anesthesiology

    Mobile, AL 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Robert Calin

    Anesthesiology

    Mobile, AL 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    24