ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Eifling Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Eifling?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Excellent doctor

Dr. Eifling is thorough and thoughtful. He is willing to listen and discuss options in treatment. I've been pleased with the quality of his advice and treatment choices in managing my fairly difficult set of symptoms. I would recommend him to anyone who needed his services.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Highly Recommend

I have been a patient of Dr. Eifling for six years, had a variety of procedures performed by him, and have found him to be an excellent Electropsyiologist. He is intelligent, explains procedures in language very understandable, seems to be highly respected by those he works with, and other doctors he interacts with. He is courteous, friendly, and easy to be around. I highly recommend him for anyone having electrical problems with their heart.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

First Visit

Dr Eifling spent a lot of time with me on my first visit, was extremely knowledgable, seemed to genuinely care, gave me a full education on the heart problem. Explained pros and cons to specific treatments, answered all my questions patiently, did not act rushed. I would definitely recommend him to people with arrhythmia problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Love Dr Eifling. He is the best Dr I have ever seen!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Dr Eifling = Outstanding

Several things come to mind, beginning with the fact that clinical evaluation and feedback can be uncomfortable at best. However my experience with Dr Eifling was anything but uncomfortable. Instead, his feedback was extremely informative, anxiety relieving, and critical for my future plans. Note that some of the information was not what I wanted to hear, and as a trained Clinical Psychologist I certainly am capable of all sorts of wishful thinking. However what I really want and needed to know was precisely what I am facing and how best I might deal with it from the perspective of Dr Rifling's particular area of expertise. I walked away from the meeting feeling that I had received the very best balance of scientific precision as well as practical knowledge possible. I now have a follow-up scheduled with my primary Cardiologist, Dr Sharp, who I know (based on excellent past experience with her) will map out guidelines, contraindications, and strategies for me. Mentioning that reflects the excellent service, including coordinated input from several Cardiovascular Specialities, that has provided me with both unexpected longevity (my first MI was 40 years ago!) as well as wonderful quality of life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Dr. Eifling is very positive and an extremely bright physician. He takes individual care of his patients. I have recently followed him from the hospital he left previously after staying for 3 years. I Had a feeling that I needed his knowledge in my particular case. After being there he picked up on some changes that needed to be made to my device. I appreciate his diagnosis before and continue to do so. I am so glad that he is my doctor again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Dr Eifling is excellent. Very knowledgable with an excellent bedside manner. He was more than willing to take the time and go through everything with me, address any concerns that I had and explain a complicated diagnosis in a clear manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Excellent

I was referred to Dr. Eifling very shortly after his arrival at McKay/Dee Hospital in Ogden. I found him to be congenial, caring, thorough, and very knowledgeable, using language that I could understand. Since that time I have had numerous procedures that have given me a much healthier overall heart health. When he choose to continue his career at St. Marks, I choose to continue my association with him even though it doubled my driving distance for appointments. I highly recommend Dr. Eifling for any heart related issues anyone might have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

"My recent visit to see Dr. Michael Eifling, MD went very well and his staff is excellent".

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Dr. Eifling is a special person and I am fortunate to have him as my cardiologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

I have been so happy with the Heart Center at St. Marks and with Dr. Eifling. The staff is so accommodating and kind and Dr. Eifling is THE BEST! He takes the time to talk with me, answer all my questions and really cares about how I feel. I have already recommended him to others and will continue to do so. Thank you so much, Dr. Eifling, for taking such good care of me!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Heart Center at St Marks

I had a heart problem called A Fib and the Dr at St Marks knew exactly what to do for me. They are Great. I have to travel from Ogden to Salt Lake but will not change doctors because the doctors there are GREAT and Care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Eifling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. John Stanchfield

    Dr. John Stanchfield

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Margaret Lunt

    Dr. Margaret Lunt

    Internal Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (19)
    22
  • Dr. Vamsee Mohan Yaganti

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Salt Lake City, UT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    9