Dr. Michael Ellen MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Olympia, WA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    31%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2014
What do I think?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a long history of kidney stones, so have dealt with many urologists. Dr Ellen is consistently professional, answers questions thoroughly, never rushes the visits, listens to all my questions and requests, and has treated my medical issues very competently.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Saw the doctor
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left a previous review that I never saw the doctor, but when I when I asked an ER doctor friend of mine for a referral, he suggested that I give Dr. Ellen another try. On my second visit I did see the doctor and I was very pleased with the quality of the medical service I received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
My procedure went perfectly. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Dr. Ellen has a very straightforward manner, and a dry sense of humor that I found quite entertaining. Have already recommended him to other people curious about the same procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Never saw the doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Had a 3:30 appointment for a consultation. At 4:30 I was still in the waiting room so I asked if I should re-schedule, but was told something which made me think the doctor is commonly over-booked. I left without ever seeing the doctor or making another appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 8th, 2010
A Capable Caring Dr
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ellen is quiet and reserved but has a keen sense of humor. is always Informative, and pleasant. His Staff is a delight Iam very impressed also gives the Office a sense of Caring & Professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Ellen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olympia, WA.