ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Ellen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ellen?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Ellen?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

He' terrific
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

What do I think?

I have a long history of kidney stones, so have dealt with many urologists. Dr Ellen is consistently professional, answers questions thoroughly, never rushes the visits, listens to all my questions and requests, and has treated my medical issues very competently.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

Saw the doctor

I left a previous review that I never saw the doctor, but when I when I asked an ER doctor friend of mine for a referral, he suggested that I give Dr. Ellen another try. On my second visit I did see the doctor and I was very pleased with the quality of the medical service I received.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

My procedure went perfectly. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Dr. Ellen has a very straightforward manner, and a dry sense of humor that I found quite entertaining. Have already recommended him to other people curious about the same procedure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Never saw the doctor

Had a 3:30 appointment for a consultation. At 4:30 I was still in the waiting room so I asked if I should re-schedule, but was told something which made me think the doctor is commonly over-booked. I left without ever seeing the doctor or making another appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 8th, 2010

A Capable Caring Dr

Dr Ellen is quiet and reserved but has a keen sense of humor. is always Informative, and pleasant. His Staff is a delight Iam very impressed also gives the Office a sense of Caring & Professionalism.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Ellen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olympia, WA.

  • Dr. David Ward

    Urology

    Olympia, WA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    27
  • Dr. Elena Campbell

    Urology

    Olympia, WA 0.01 mi

    5
  • Dr. Marina Cheng

    General Surgery, Urology

    Olympia, WA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    10