The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Esantsi Is this you?
  • 26
  • 4
  • 5
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Esantsi?


43 Ratings with 18 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

Dr. Esantsi is good, but his staff is not very helpful. They do not answer the phone. Prior authorizations take many calls and sometimes an office visit to get processed. They always say they are working on it. But the insurance company does not hear from them. It is difficult to get prescriptions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Love Dr. Esantsi, Dislike Staff

Dr. Esantsi is a great doctor but his staff is very unhelpful when it comes to getting prescriptions filled. Every month is a battle with the office to get prescriptions sent to the pharmacy. I have to call several times they don't call back., the pharmacy staff faxes the office and calls them multiple times as well but every single month it takes numerous days to get in contact with them then days to get them to fill prescriptions. It is an endless cycle of stress in a situation that shouldn't be so stressful every month, multiple times a month.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Love Dr. Esantsi, Dislike Staff

Dr. Esantsi is a great doctor but his staff is very unhelpful when it comes to getting prescriptions filled. Every month is a battle with the office to get prescriptions sent to the pharmacy. I have to call several times they don't call back., the pharmacy staff faxes the office and calls them multiple times as well but every single month it takes numerous days to get in contact with them then days to get them to fill prescriptions. It is an endless cycle of stress in a situation that shouldn't be so stressful every month, multiple times a month.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Beware!

I agree with another reviewer. Dr. Esantsi is OK, but office staff is blah. I never get any follow up calls from his office. Had blood work and other tests done back in Feb. (it is now July) they have yet to call me. I received results from lab and I know some results were not normal. I haven't called his office because I felt he would contact me if it was anything I should be concerned about. Now I wonder.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Good doctor, if you can get to him...

No one ever answers the phone!!!!!!!! He is a good doctor, but getting an appointment is a pain!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Dr Esantsi is wonderful. He has been our family Dr for many years and has always given my family the best of care. I recommend him to everyone that is searching for a professional and knowledgeable physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Excellent physician

Dr. Esantsi is truly the best physician I have ever had. I have been a patient of his for more than 12 years. I have even traveled from another state to continue my medical care with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

My mother

I did not feel Dr. Esantsi was interested in my 86 year old mothers health. She has always been in good heath, has no dementia problems and still enjoys her life. When she asked him about having a colonoscopy and pelvic exam he acted as though it was not important she have either procedure done. I assume it was because of her age. The last time she went to him she had to wait in the exam room almost 45 minutes before seeing him and could hear him in the next exam room laughing and joking with another patient. My mother had been his patient for about 7 years. When she changed doctors two months ago, the first thing the new doctor asked was how long it had been since she had those exams and immediately ordered her to have an endoscopy, colonoscopy and pelvic exam. My mother didn't have to ask to have them. I would not recommend Dr. Esantsi.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Great Doctor and Nurse. Lousy office help.

Overall I would recommend this Doctor. However, don't expect a return phone call, follow up to your visit, or anything the young lady that answers the phone is supposed to do. The nurse is very knowledgable and nice. A great place if you can avoid the young lady. She just does not follow through with anything. Too bad for this fine Doctor and Nurse.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Great Doc

kind,calm friendly,frank talk. thanks to God for such a doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Great doctor

Very good doctor i was refer to him by my other doctor very professional!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Best Doctor in 20 Years.

I have chronic fatigue, severe delayed-onset food "allergies", and a few other key issues. Dr. Esantsi is the first doctor in over 20 years to listen carefully and offer real, helpful, medical solutions. He's very soft spoken, kind, and caring. The office isn't fancy to say the least. But he is pretty, darn amazing. Can't recommend him highly enough!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Esantsi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spring, TX.

  • Dr. Ronald Bloebaum

    Dr. Ronald Bloebaum

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Spring, TX 0.89 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    19
  • Dr. Yongxin Chen

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Spring, TX 0.89 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    29
  • Dr. Nelson Tajong

    Dr. Nelson Tajong

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Spring, TX 0.92 mi

    4.2
    (40)
    17