ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Boyer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Boyer?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2017

With 2 different Dr. Referral to see Dr Boyer. Over 8 weeks still no appointment.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not just a pill mill

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Actually takes an interest in the well-being of his patients. Weaned me off of my narcotics where I'm no longer a slave to the pills.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and compassionate

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Dr. Boyer showed me the respect that I deserved as a patient and unlike other doctors paid attention instead of just trying to drug me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Dr. Boyer is the only Dr., that I have ever been to that treats me like a person! He cares about what I have to say, and ACTUALLY LISTENS!!! He's very easy to talk to and very down to earth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Dr.

Posted on December 16th, 2015

I am a disabled Marine combat veteran and the V.A. has refused to fix my back. Dr. Bower spent 45 minutes with me and correctly diagnosed the problem. Dr. Bower also doesn't believe in medicating you to death like the V.A., instead he is going to fix the problem so I don't have to be on long term pain management narcotics for the rest of my life. I couldn't be more pleased and I have seen over 100 doctors in the last 10 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

I appreciate a good doctor that understands his patients name

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Shots hurt bad should use painkiller for shots we r there to get pain relieve not more pain !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

14 year patient

Posted on January 13th, 2014

Professional, amazing accuracy with nerve blocks, I have had four in all these years (had four in Georgia throughout the 90's - Cervical herniated disks and thoracic spurs now, His bedside manor has never changed he is decent, honest, patient, kind, and all my nerve blocks were very successfull each one lasting really really long. Dr. Boyer staff caught several serious health issues not even found by VA physicians and then had CT scan at VA which exactly identified same issue brought up by staff. I would not consider anyone else to touch me with injecting spinal pain reliever system, as it decrease my need for other meds and gives me opportunity to complete daily tasks!! God bless you Dr. Boyer you are indeed used by our heavenly Father to decrease pain for your chronic pain patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Helpful & Caring

Posted on July 23rd, 2008

Dr. Boyer is incredibly busy, but he always makes you feel like you are the most important person he meets all day. He is caring, yet firm, and wants the patient to work at getting better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Boyer is similar to the following 1 Doctors near McAlester, OK.