Dr. Michael Boyer MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management McAlester, OK

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With 2 different Dr. Referral to see Dr Boyer. Over 8 weeks still no appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Not just a pill mill
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Actually takes an interest in the well-being of his patients. Weaned me off of my narcotics where I'm no longer a slave to the pills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Professional and compassionate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boyer showed me the respect that I deserved as a patient and unlike other doctors paid attention instead of just trying to drug me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boyer is the only Dr., that I have ever been to that treats me like a person! He cares about what I have to say, and ACTUALLY LISTENS!!! He's very easy to talk to and very down to earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Exceptional Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a disabled Marine combat veteran and the V.A. has refused to fix my back. Dr. Bower spent 45 minutes with me and correctly diagnosed the problem. Dr. Bower also doesn't believe in medicating you to death like the V.A., instead he is going to fix the problem so I don't have to be on long term pain management narcotics for the rest of my life. I couldn't be more pleased and I have seen over 100 doctors in the last 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate a good doctor that understands his patients name
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Shots hurt bad should use painkiller for shots we r there to get pain relieve not more pain !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
14 year patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, amazing accuracy with nerve blocks, I have had four in all these years (had four in Georgia throughout the 90's - Cervical herniated disks and thoracic spurs now, His bedside manor has never changed he is decent, honest, patient, kind, and all my nerve blocks were very successfull each one lasting really really long. Dr. Boyer staff caught several serious health issues not even found by VA physicians and then had CT scan at VA which exactly identified same issue brought up by staff. I would not consider anyone else to touch me with injecting spinal pain reliever system, as it decrease my need for other meds and gives me opportunity to complete daily tasks!! God bless you Dr. Boyer you are indeed used by our heavenly Father to decrease pain for your chronic pain patients.

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2008
Very Helpful & Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boyer is incredibly busy, but he always makes you feel like you are the most important person he meets all day. He is caring, yet firm, and wants the patient to work at getting better.

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Boyer, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near McAlester, OK.