Dr. Michael Carl DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Garden City, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    20%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Detail oriented and thorough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Carl for pre surgery clearance, as my regular PCP was not available. He noticed something in my EKG that no one else did in the past, and it led to basically saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is thorough and there is minimal wait time. Appointments are available and the office staff is courteous and compassionate and helpful, especially his medical staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
NIce Staff / Quick Visits
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor give fast examination. Only looks over patients quickly. Sadly I think that is the norm. We wait, we pay, we are rushed out the door. It is really up to the patient to watch their own health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Highly recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was knowledgeable, thorough and professional. Identified the problem and followed up promptly. Office staff was very courteous and helpful. I waited less than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
No personal connection
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carl simply has no ability to relate to his clients. He treated me as if he does not really care about my outcome. He is condescending and has no bedside manners. As an internist, I would think it is key to make the patient feel that you care about a diagnosis and treatment plan. He is unwilling or unable to spearhead care for his patients. I am switching doctors. I will be seeing his former partner for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
terrible patient care, incomplete follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carl is not professional Nurse called me thatI must come in to have my blood work discussed with MD> After a long speech about my blood work From Dr Carl it was noticed it was the wrong Blood work and the visit was not needed. He looked like he had egg on his face and said I would not be charged for this visit. He is a joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017

3.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Carl, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.