ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Carl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Carl?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Needs improvement

Posted on September 29th, 2017

He is condescending and has no bedside manners. He looks you over quickly. If want a doctor that demonstrates concern and relates to patient, he's not the one. The staff in the office are friendly and courteous.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Detail oriented and thorough

Posted on April 19th, 2017

I went to Dr. Carl for pre surgery clearance, as my regular PCP was not available. He noticed something in my EKG that no one else did in the past, and it led to basically saving my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

He is thorough and there is minimal wait time. Appointments are available and the office staff is courteous and compassionate and helpful, especially his medical staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NIce Staff / Quick Visits

Posted on October 16th, 2016

This doctor give fast examination. Only looks over patients quickly. Sadly I think that is the norm. We wait, we pay, we are rushed out the door. It is really up to the patient to watch their own health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on May 27th, 2016

He was knowledgeable, thorough and professional. Identified the problem and followed up promptly. Office staff was very courteous and helpful. I waited less than 5 minutes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No personal connection

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Dr. Carl simply has no ability to relate to his clients. He treated me as if he does not really care about my outcome. He is condescending and has no bedside manners. As an internist, I would think it is key to make the patient feel that you care about a diagnosis and treatment plan. He is unwilling or unable to spearhead care for his patients. I am switching doctors. I will be seeing his former partner for sure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2013

terrible patient care, incomplete follow-up

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 4th, 2012

Dr Carl is not professional Nurse called me thatI must come in to have my blood work discussed with MD> After a long speech about my blood work From Dr Carl it was noticed it was the wrong Blood work and the visit was not needed. He looked like he had egg on his face and said I would not be charged for this visit. He is a joke.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Carl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.