ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Wright Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Wright?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Wright?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Best Dr in town.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

Lucky to have him as a doctor.

Dr. Wright and his staff have been wonderful. His diagnostic skills are excellent. He listens to questions and concerns and answers questions fully. I have never felt like he wasn't interested in what I was say, nor has he ever made me feel like he was rushing through an examination. I feel very lucky to have him as a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr Wright for 5 years. He has always taken time to answer my questions; he has been very perceptive in asking questions re any health concerns I have had. Dr Wright noticed a health issue at a very early and almost undetectable stage. His astuteness saved me from future years of an extremely difficult health situation that easily could have led to an early death.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Didn't listen

Dr. Wright was more concerned about typing notes into his computer than listening to me. First time I met him, he grabbed the notes I had in my hand without asking me-that turned me off right away. Came later for a oozing blisters on my fingers-I believe I got into some poisonous plant but he told me it was just eczema-I have eczema so I know what it looks and acts like-this wasn't eczema. So, wasted a doctor visit. Not happy. Looking for new doc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

I'm glad to have him as a doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Wright for about 10 years now, and he's always been great at finding out what the problem is and treating it appropriately. The patient rooms and always nice and clean. He is also friendly and has a good modest sense of humor. He is very caring and wanting to help, which is the way doctors should be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

2.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Wright is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilkes Barre, PA.

  • Dr. Sima Suler

    Family Medicine

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0 mi

    29
  • Dr. David Berkson

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Eric Skvarla

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Wilkes Barre, PA 0 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    12