Overall Review

3.1
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. FAlkowitz was my pulmonologist until I moved to another location. Dr. Falkowitz is a very fine physician who at one point, saved my life after he discovered emboli in my lungs. He treated my lung problems for a number of years. I have a deep regard for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Does not make your feel comfortable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office looks like it is out of the 1960's. Plus side is usually on time. But he looks like he does not know you and he sits and reads the file before he speaks, again like he does not remember you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Stay away from this Doctor/Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him once. It took me forever to get an appointment. The woman up front, Ester is very rude and short on the phone. First they told me they don't take my insurance. I told them I already checked online and he was in network, they said OK. The day before my appointment, they called to confirm and I confirmed, however, again they told me I would have to pay out of pocket because they don't take my insurance. I told her we already went through this. She said, come if you want, but you will have to pay out of pocket. I had to call my insurance company, and have them call the office to tell them they are in fact an in-network provider. How can a doctors office be so out of line and incompetent. Furthermore, I had a follow-up test done. It's now been 2 week, and 2 calls into the office to get my results. and still no call back. I'm sure if it was this doctor's family member, or a staff member or one of their family members they wouldn't have to wait a weeks and never get a call. If he is this neglectful, why is he still practicing?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Falkowitz should retire.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Falkowitz should have retired a long time ago. He is not compassionate, he is not prepared to deal with the public in office or after hours for post test conferences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
former patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you can get past the tiger who answers the phone you are lucky. Otherwise look for another doctor. I now of 4 patients who have changed doctors because of her. I do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Office Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office staff does not what they are doing, they tell you that the doctor accepts insurance and then you get stuck with a large BILL!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2013
don't bother
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very rude-the doctor does not listen. Comes up with diagnosis without hearing you out. Prescribed medicine that would cause seizures had I taken it. A good doctor listens to their patient, a good staff treat patients well. people coming into that office are sick and they probably feel worse when they leave. I know I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
Horrible staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr falkowitz's office had the rudest staff I have ever encountered. Don't go there. He is a good doctor but no one should have to deal with the rudeness of one of his office staff. Even my other doctors staff commented about how nasty this woman was when they called.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Falkowitz is knowledgeable and takes time to answer questions. His staff is courteous and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Leaves little to be desired
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no bed side manner. Lacks the courtesy to give time to a family and rarely returns phone calls. When he does return calls he does not provide the medical facts but his opinion Usually informing the family that they are doing the wrong thing and he had the only right opinion. He was wrong to the extent that Medicare sided with family on discharge decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Falkowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Todd Eisner

26 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Beede

27 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barry Davis

42 years experience

3.7 of 5