Dr. Michael Farbowitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Short Hills, NJ

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    97%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
I cannot reccomend this practice enough!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff is very professional and very patient-friendly. There is good parking and a great waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
You can be sure of this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the cataract surgery and it was great, I was comfortable and I was pain free. I did not realize how badly I was seeing before. Dr Farbowitz is really great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Efficient staff and procedure. Covering all the details including transportation was a real plus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Farbowitz was awesome. He removed my cataract and now I can see so well! Thank you so much for changing my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is helpful and pleasant. You are comfortable at all times. Dr Farbowitz is so Professional, knowledgable and very caring. Cataract surgery, which I dreaded, went So well with him. I only have had positive experiences here. When I have had an Emergency I am taken right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, compassionate, and concerned. I have complete trust in Dr. Farbowitz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All good I was injured in a racquetball accident and was treated like royalty!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have had a better experience. From diagnosis to surgery to follow up Dr. Farbowitz and his staff were ultra professional as well as pleasant and accommodating. This is my second cataract surgery performed by Dr. Farbowitz and the results like the first time are awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very helpful with any issues you may have. I am very satisfied with their service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In addition to being very knowledgable on LASIK, Dr Farbowitz is very forthcoming on the limitations of LASIK. He educated me and let me make an informed decision. During the procedure, he described step by step what he was doing. At follow-up appointments, he told me what to expect and very quick to diagnose some of the discomfort I was feeling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Great office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could tell he was interested in my health and I felt comfortable asking questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Farbowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Short Hills, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. David Leventer

22 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Corey Notis

29 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Brazzo

24 years experience

4.0 of 5