Dr. Michael Farbowitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Short Hills, NJ

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    97%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding! It may sound strange to say it was a good experience! Also, very professional and friendly by everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Nice staff, great doctors.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a good job, I am happy with my result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went very well - no complaints - my wife appreciated his update after the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire cataract surgery process was handled very professionally from the explanation of the procedure to its execution. The results are outstanding, and I highly recommend Dr. Farbowitz and his excellent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
I cannot reccomend this practice enough!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff is very professional and very patient-friendly. There is good parking and a great waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
You can be sure of this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the cataract surgery and it was great, I was comfortable and I was pain free. I did not realize how badly I was seeing before. Dr Farbowitz is really great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Efficient staff and procedure. Covering all the details including transportation was a real plus.

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Farbowitz was awesome. He removed my cataract and now I can see so well! Thank you so much for changing my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is helpful and pleasant. You are comfortable at all times. Dr Farbowitz is so Professional, knowledgable and very caring. Cataract surgery, which I dreaded, went So well with him. I only have had positive experiences here. When I have had an Emergency I am taken right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Farbowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Short Hills, NJ.