Dr. Michael Farbowitz MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    97%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is helpful and pleasant. You are comfortable at all times. Dr Farbowitz is so Professional, knowledgable and very caring. Cataract surgery, which I dreaded, went So well with him. I only have had positive experiences here. When I have had an Emergency I am taken right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, compassionate, and concerned. I have complete trust in Dr. Farbowitz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All good I was injured in a racquetball accident and was treated like royalty!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have had a better experience. From diagnosis to surgery to follow up Dr. Farbowitz and his staff were ultra professional as well as pleasant and accommodating. This is my second cataract surgery performed by Dr. Farbowitz and the results like the first time are awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very helpful with any issues you may have. I am very satisfied with their service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In addition to being very knowledgable on LASIK, Dr Farbowitz is very forthcoming on the limitations of LASIK. He educated me and let me make an informed decision. During the procedure, he described step by step what he was doing. At follow-up appointments, he told me what to expect and very quick to diagnose some of the discomfort I was feeling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Great office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could tell he was interested in my health and I felt comfortable asking questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased with the office. From scheduling the exam to the overall knowledge. I was interested in getting Lasik surgery but after speaking with Dr Farbowitz, he convinced me to not go ahead with the surgery and to try to get a better fit with my contact lenses. I am glad I listened to him as he did a very nice job fitting me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is calm and the staff is very nice. The doctor didn't rush and answered all my questions thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
great office!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I didn't have to wait, and the whole staff was friendly. The doctor took his time and made me feel relaxed. I usually forget everything I was g ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Compassionate, caring and very thorough
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't believe these other reviews from disgruntled patients. He spent the time to discuss LASIK with me, and he wasn't pushing the surgery. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Farbowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Short Hills, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Brazzo

23 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Freilich

24 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jodie Lucia-Ricci

15 years experience

3.7 of 5