The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Farrell Is this you?
  • 22
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Farrell?


25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

AWESOME PHYSICIAN and KIND HUMAN BEING

He's been my physician since 2000 and helped me get diagnosed with a rare disease. He did so with patience, compassion, and an inquisitive mind. He's a very smart man -- even smart enough to know what he doesn't know -- a rare find these days. I've also never felt rushed through an appointment -- he listens and takes the time necessary to understand. ONLY WISH there were more physicians like him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

He is an excellent diagnostician .
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

The best all around!!!

He has been the best doctor we could have found. We have followed him to all his locations for the past 20 years, because he is extremely accurate, knowledgable, patient, compassive, sweet and friendly. He dedicates all the time that is needed to all his patients that is why I don't care if my appointment runs late, because I know that he does not rush and is very thorough. We will defenetly follow him anywhere he goes. He is a TOTAL doctor, he cares about all patients. May God bless him and gives him many years to keep on using his multiple talents!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Please fire your nurse

While Dr. Farrell is amazing, his nurse, Nancy is the worst person I have ever dealt with. I've had her screaming at me on the phone, accuse me of lying about symptoms I had and leave me condescending messages. I know Dr. Farrell probably won't read this, but I discontinued coming to his office because of this woman. When you're in your 20's and diagnosed with a progressive, chronic illness after never being ill it is quite a big deal to go through and a little compassion from his nurse who I never even met would have been appreciated. Instead I got to spend afternoons after dealing with her in tears.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

He is a caring doctro to my elderly mother.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

Great pcp

I needed a new pcp on this health system and had no clue who to choose. I think I made the correct choice. Dr Farrell spent a lot of time during my first visit. Listening. Explaining. And very interested in my health. He seemed concerned and may have figured out my issue as other drs have brushed it off for years. He is brilliant in books. He went into detail. He is willing to try different things to help me and continue my care. Def recommend dr Farrell .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

Poor office staff

This review is more on the office staff and I hope you read this Dr. Farrell, I called to make an appointment in the early morning no one picked up so I left a message. When I finally got a call back 7 hours later, I missed it it took two more times calls to finally reach someone in the Bellevue office. The person I talked to was extremely rude, and the soonest I could be seen was 27 days from the call. I called a different Family doctor to only get in the next day for the same thing. When I called the Bellevue office to cancel the appointment,it was after hours and the person that answered was just as rude as the first time I called. I almost hung up on them because of it. Coming from someone who's in the medical field Hire new secretary staff doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Brilliant Diagnostician

I have followed Dr. Farrell as a pt. through changes in practices for 13 yrs. not only due to his very kind, caring manner and ability to maintain currency in an ever-changing managed-cost and biotechnological environment, but also due to his keen intellect. He is recognized as a gifted teacher and highly respected by peers and colleagues, as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Farrell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Chiu-Bin Hsiao

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Deepti Dhavaleshwar

    Dr. Deepti Dhavaleshwar

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Nitin Bhanot

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15