ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Faust Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Faust?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Faust?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Dr. Faust is very caring and very thorough. His office staff are awesome, handles the extremely busy office very well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2014

Dr.Faust has been my primary care&gastroenterologist for 14 yrs. He is a mild mannered,but very competent physician. He is extremely reliable and always returns phone calls. He is a it conservative in his approach to medicine, but listens to his patients. Make appt on his non-procedure days.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

THIS MD SHOWS A LACK OF RESPECT FOR PATIENTS

I SAW THIS MD ONCE. HE RAN 2 TESTS AND ASKED ME TO CALL FOR A CHAT OVER THE RESULTS. I CALLED 3 DAYS AFTER EACH TEST AND THE RESULTS WERE THE SAME. THE DOCTOR NEVER CALLED BACK. THEN I CALLED THE NEXT DAY. NO CALLBACK. THEN AGAIN. I TOLD THE OFFICE STAFF I THOUGHT HE WAS SHOWING A LACK OF CONCERN FOR ME. THEN THE OFFICE CALLED BACK THE NEXT DAY, AND TOLD ME THE DOCTOR WANTS ME TO GO ELSEWHERE. HE WOULD SEND THE TEST RESULTS TO ME, BUT WOULD NOT SPEAK TO ME. I WAS FORCED TO FIND ANOTHER MD.THIS DOCTOR MAY BE TECHNICALLY FINE, BUT HIS BEDSIDE MANNER IS ABOMINABLE. FIND A PLEASANT, AMIABLE MD, NOT THIS OLD ARROGANT CURMUDGEON WHO TREATS HIS PATIENTS LIKE VERMIN AND UNDESIRABLES!!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Very smart with great instincts

Dr Faust has been my physician for years and I have total faith in his skill as a doctor and diagnostician. He knows when to get concerned and always is conservative about ongoing treatment plans. If you have a complaint, he pursues every possible way of discovering the cause and never dismisses your concerns. He listens...he cares...I trust him!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

excellent doctor

I have been this doctor's patient for many years. He is always careful, thoughtful, and thorough and gives patient clear explanations -- a first rate doctor.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

worth the wait
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

June 16th, 2009

THE BEST

DR FAUST IS A WONDERFUL DOCTOR. MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE BEEN PATIENTS OF HIS FOR SEVERAL YEARS. I HAVE NEVER FELT RUSHED OR IGNORED. HE IS COMPASSIONATE AND CONCERNED. NO ONE LIKES TO HAVE A COLONOSCOPY BUT IF YOU MUST HE'S THE DOCTOR TO GO TO. HIS STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND EAGER TO HELP YOU FEEL RELAXED. I LIVE IN A DIFFERENT STATE NOW BUT STILL TRAVEL TO NYC FOR TREATMENT. HE'S THE BEST!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Faust is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Neil Bernstein

    Dr. Neil Bernstein

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    30
  • Dr. Mark Nachamie

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    37
  • Dr. Douglas Dieterich

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    39