ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Fazio Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 33 Comments

4.7
  • 43
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Fazio?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

A Caring Doctor's Facility

Posted on February 26th, 2017

Everything was done with my well being @ their most caring way. Starting with Dr. Fazio & his team of support nurses they took care of my skin cancer procedure just as it was explained to me but with my well being first & foremost in their treatment. The MOHS surgery was very successfull because of Dr. Fazio.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Doctors and doctor's offices don't get any better than this. The waiting room is as comfortable as a nice living room. The staff were very friendly and very competent. Dr Fazio is a truly professional and caring doctor. This is a medical practice that puts the care of the patient first.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

This is a class outfit. Dr Summer Youker was fantastic .Courteous efficient staff great service. Office worked like a well oiled machine . Dr Youker personally followed up .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Basil Cell Carcinoma Removal

Posted on July 13th, 2015

This was my 2nd time seeing Dr. Fazio for removal of a basil cell carcinoma. The first surgery was to remove a basil cell carcinoma in my eyebrow and it left absolutely no scar whatsoever. We had to check the chart to see which eyebrow it was. There was no pain at all in either surgeries. Recovery time was at a minimal. I would definitely recommend Dr. Fazio for any cancer removal surgeries.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

. This was the first time that I had this type surgery and there was a lot of apprehension when first arriving for the surgery. However, it did not take long to become comfortable. I was made aware of what to expect during the surgery and was kept informed of progress during the several steps. There was no pain during the surgery very little during the healing process. The postoperative care instructions were excellent. I did have a couple of minor problems and a call to office quickly cleared them up. I have to give Dr. Fazio, Nurses and support staff the highest marks

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

I have needed Dr. Fazio's services 3 times. On the second visit he saw something that another doctor had not seen. Diagnosis was accurate. The incisions were 3, 3.5 and 4.5 inches. Now the scars are almost invisible ( I did follow the instructions). This outcome indicates a great deal of knowledge and skill. One must plan to spend the day at the appointment but this is a positive thing because after removing the cancer, Dr. Fazio checks in his lab to make sure that the margins are clear. Dr. Fazio is very careful and very thorough and spends whatever time is necessary. Throughout the time the nurses and staff are great. It is not my first choice to spend time in a doctor's office and having any form of cancer is quite stressful but when it is necessary to have surgery this office is the place to be. They take excellent care of you, they try to reduce your stress and they do everything possible to have a good outcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Dr. Fazio is an extremely knowledgeable, professional and compassionate doctor. His nurse assistants are also very professional. The office staff is quite efficient and helpful. The doctor is very good with his patients and relieves their apprehension. His follow-up with patients is outstanding. I have received treatment by Dr. Fazio more than one time and I highly recommend him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Over all comment.....

Posted on September 12th, 2014

As a retired physician myself, I can HIGHLY recommend Dr. Michael Fazio. Not only is he an excellent physician who gives 'quality' care, but he actually, different from several physicians I have seen lately, seems to care about the welfare of his patients. His office staff is by far the best, most accommodating, friendly and efficient of any office staff I have dealt with recently.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2014

Fasio for over r4 years. He is an exceptional dermatologist and Mohs expert. He a exceptional physician with an excellent chairs side manner. Concise, timely and maintains an exceptional support staff of friendly effective & efficient nurses and medical assistance. From the time you walk in until you leave the office you are treated to outstanding medical aid.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible experience

Posted on April 4th, 2014

Dr. Fazio is an amazing and talented surgeon. Not only did he save my life, but during the procedure kept me informed with facts and details which were necessary for me to make accurate decisions about my health. He treats his patients with utmost respect. He personally called me that night to check on my progress. His staff is equally professional and amazing. Their dedication to their patients make them the leaders of the health care industry. I wish more health care providers would take lessons from Dr. Fazio and his staff on how to treat and care for their patients. Thank you, Dr. Fazio and your staff for everything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SIMPLY...THE BEST !!!

Posted on March 19th, 2014

If you need Mohs surgery, we would highly recommend driving the extra mile like we did to see Dr. Fazio. He has the best staff, the most comfortable waiting room, and we experienced pain free surgery. He takes the time to explain everything so it could be easily understand. Plus, he has a great sense of humor !!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Team environment

Posted on January 14th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Fazio for over ten years. He and his staff are extremely professional, cheerful, and always positive. When surgery is required, it is always done with complete knowledge of what the biopsy results were, and why surgery is required. Medical staff is always knowledgeable about the procedure taking place, and when asked, they are willing to explain in as much detail as is required to make the point. I have been to the office enough times that they have my complete confidence. You get the sense that everyone in the office, including Dr. Fazio, take great pride in, and enjoy, what they are doing. If you need a top notch professional who is certified as a MOHS surgeon, you have found the right place.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Fazio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.