Dr. Michael Fealk DO Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Chico, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.5)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2017
Surgery a success
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A had severe hemorrhoids and had surgery with Dr Fealk. Problems are gone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
THE BEST DOCTOR EVER!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR FEALK is the nicest, kindest, most respectful doctor I have ever met. Amazing bedside manner and truly cares about the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
CEO
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner, doesn't listen to patient or care about what they have to say. Gets defensive when patient is medical practitioner with knowledge to question him. Incorrect diagnosis saying external hemorrhoid when patient said internal, then later he changes his diagnosis to internal. Said he would do procedure in clinic, but then changed to hospital under anesthesia without telling patient or explaining why. Did not explain pre-op bowel prep well. Had wrong procedure for before surgery and patient would not sign consent until changed. Bills insurance company for exam not done: only looks at buttocks, but progress notes say he looked at eyes, ears, nose, throat, lungs, heart, abdomen, extremities. No recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been THOROUGHLY impressed with Dr. Fealk during my battle with cancer. He's been accessible, upfront, answered all my questions, on top of my case. My husband and I would recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
has a very rude bedside manor and thinks that he is god
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
dr. fealk is a bad doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
- dr. fealk was rude and didnt care about his patients, we took forever to be seen. he was very unprofessional, and shouldnt talk to people the way he talked to my husband. my husband wanted off of pain meds and he called him a drug addict and is being sued right now. i would recommend this doctor to anyone. he didnt explain hiself very well at all either.,

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2010
SAVED MY LIFE
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All i know is that I owe my life to Dr. Fealk. I was flown in from Los Alamos toAlbuquerque by helicipter. Was operated within hours because I had mega colon ready to preferate at any time. He was understanding. passionate, caring and very professional. He ws with me until I was ready to come home and he made an effort to see me before he left out of state. I wish I could talk to him again. I am now a senior and ready to graduate and I am doing great. Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i will never recommend this doctor to anyone. i have had 2family members operated on by him and his is a hack. both have complications from the surgery. one is still in the hospital after a week from a apendix removal.the other was hemoraging and he would not see her until the 2week check up..showed no concern for her worries/questions.both were operated on at Adena regional medical center in chillicothe ohio

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2009
A most excellent physician...
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the first meeting my husband and I had with Dr. Fealk, it was clear that he was several notches above the other dr we had seen. He is very compassionate and has a repore with the patient beyond that of a Dr.-pateint realtionship.He made my husband feel very comfortable, very unpressured but very caring. He spoke as an equal and didn't once make us feel as if he was above us in any way.He is a huge credit to the community and just a really nice man. Anyone would be lucky to have him as their surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Fealk, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chico, CA.