ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Fedak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Fedak?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

The Worst Dr. in St. Louis area

Posted on October 21st, 2015

I read the reviews prior to my appointment and was going to cancel. However, I decided to give the guy a chance. It was the worst experience ever. Bedside manner? What bedside manner? He clearly missed that part of med school. I wanted to talk to him about not being able to lose weight no matter what I do. He basically just said I was fat, and I need to monitor calories in and calories out! Oh what an idiot! And that is a compliment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

why are you even a doctor?

Posted on October 18th, 2015

The worst beside manner I have ever experienced with a doctor. If you don't care about people why are you in this profession?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2013

All I can say is incompetent. I've been in pain for three months and he never did any blood work. Finally, I changed doctors and was diagnosed with polymaligia rhuematica. Dr fedak is uncaring and only in it for the money.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disresepectful, Uncaring, Indifferent, and Cold

Posted on September 11th, 2013

I have diabetes and have been experiencing severe stomach problems for over 3 years. I went to Dr. Fedak for help with diagnosing what could be causing my stomach problem and to control the diabetes. Upon explaining to Dr. Fedak the issues I have been having with my stomach and asking him to set up tests to determine the cause, he was adamant about refusing to get any tests done. He told me "you are only 40 years old" and that nothing like cancer, or a blockage, or polyps could possibly be the cause ! He refuses to listen to what I have to say about my own body. He refuses to give me a prescription for enough test strips to test my blood sugar. He didn't listen to my heart, lungs, check my feet when I told him I had heel spurs. He did absolutely nothing ! Yet he acted like my stomach problem was nothing at all and did not need to be checked . He is horrible, uncaring, indifferent and only cares about money and getting you out as soon as possible. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone!! He is a cold hearted person.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

office visit

Posted on June 1st, 2013

I wouldn"t recommend this guy to ANYONE that is sick! I was told i was sick and sent on my way. Where does a sick person go, to the doctor, any ways. No listening to my lungs or anything. Has a cold for over week when i went .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

will never go back

Posted on November 15th, 2011

I had just moved to St Louis. My asthma, which was rarely a problem in NJ, was really bad here in MO. I told Dr. Fedak that I was using my daughters' Flovent. Not only did he not write me a script for my own Flovent, he did not even suggest I get tested for allergies. After almost 5 months and 3 serious asthma attacks, I did go to an asthma/allergy dr and was tested. The staff here was very nice but I will never, ever trust my health to this guy!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recommend

Posted on March 16th, 2011

very easy to get an appointmentvery friendly, helpful staffdoctor very professional and knowledgablecall the next day with test resultshighly recommend

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful!

Posted on January 13th, 2010

I had a horrible experience with this doctor. Not only did he mis-diagnose a simple sinus infection, he REFUSES to prescribe any antibiotics. He does not seem to care about the patient at all, has no bedside manners, and was very rude during my appointment when I questioned his treatment plan for my sickness. Awful experience!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 16th, 2009

This doctor only cares about money not patients. He does not treat agressively because he is connected finacially to the outcome of the case.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Fedak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.