Overall Review

1.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    12%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    76%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
The Worst Dr. in St. Louis area
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the reviews prior to my appointment and was going to cancel. However, I decided to give the guy a chance. It was the worst experience ever. Bedside manner? What bedside manner? He clearly missed that part of med school. I wanted to talk to him about not being able to lose weight no matter what I do. He basically just said I was fat, and I need to monitor calories in and calories out! Oh what an idiot! And that is a compliment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
why are you even a doctor?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst beside manner I have ever experienced with a doctor. If you don't care about people why are you in this profession?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is incompetent. I've been in pain for three months and he never did any blood work. Finally, I changed doctors and was diagnosed with polymaligia rhuematica. Dr fedak is uncaring and only in it for the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Disresepectful, Uncaring, Indifferent, and Cold
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have diabetes and have been experiencing severe stomach problems for over 3 years. I went to Dr. Fedak for help with diagnosing what could be causing my stomach problem and to control the diabetes. Upon explaining to Dr. Fedak the issues I have been having with my stomach and asking him to set up tests to determine the cause, he was adamant about refusing to get any tests done. He told me "you are only 40 years old" and that nothing like cancer, or a blockage, or polyps could possibly be the cause ! He refuses to listen to what I have to say about my own body. He refuses to give me a prescription for enough test strips to test my blood sugar. He didn't listen to my heart, lungs, check my feet when I told him I had heel spurs. He did absolutely nothing ! Yet he acted like my stomach problem was nothing at all and did not need to be checked . He is horrible, uncaring, indifferent and only cares about money and getting you out as soon as possible. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone!! He is a cold hearted person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
office visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn"t recommend this guy to ANYONE that is sick! I was told i was sick and sent on my way. Where does a sick person go, to the doctor, any ways. No listening to my lungs or anything. Has a cold for over week when i went .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
will never go back
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had just moved to St Louis. My asthma, which was rarely a problem in NJ, was really bad here in MO. I told Dr. Fedak that I was using my daughters' Flovent. Not only did he not write me a script for my own Flovent, he did not even suggest I get tested for allergies. After almost 5 months and 3 serious asthma attacks, I did go to an asthma/allergy dr and was tested. The staff here was very nice but I will never, ever trust my health to this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very easy to get an appointmentvery friendly, helpful staffdoctor very professional and knowledgablecall the next day with test resultshighly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Awful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a horrible experience with this doctor. Not only did he mis-diagnose a simple sinus infection, he REFUSES to prescribe any antibiotics. He does not seem to care about the patient at all, has no bedside manners, and was very rude during my appointment when I questioned his treatment plan for my sickness. Awful experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor only cares about money not patients. He does not treat agressively because he is connected finacially to the outcome of the case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Fedak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Robert Geekie

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

James Ebel

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Panduranga R Koya

be the first to rate this Doctor