Dr. Michael Felix MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Sewickley, PA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the reviews before writing mine and I am certain some of the people are getting Dr Felix & Dr Wilcox mixed up. Dr Felix is a kind and caring doctor compared to the many Doctors we have seen over the past 6 months. He seems to really be concerned about his patients well being. Spends as much time as you need to go over any questions you may have. Is not in a hurry to get to the next patient which I think is the reason for the long wait time in the waiting room. I don't mind because everyone should receive that kind of attention. Most of the staff is also very nice and accommodating. Dr Wilcox on the other hand has a very poor bedside manner and does not seem to care about his patients. We have seen both at St Clair Hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Felix's bedside manner is horrible! He talks over you. Does NOT listen to your concerns, and is just a terrible Dr. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Poor hospital
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If you want to die, go to sewickly hospital and have Dr felix take care of you. He's a joke!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best surgeon I have ever had. He saved my life when I was very ill. He was recommended by my PCP. I would recommend him to anyone who needs surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Felix is a compassionate and caring surgeon and instills confidence in the patient. He spends time answering questions and looks you in the eye while he listens and when he speaks to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Felix is very kind and has a wonderful bedside manner. He doesn't hurry you out and takes time to listen to your issues. I was very impressed with him and his staff and would recommend him to anyone. He is one of the nicest and best doctors I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
EXPERIENCE WITH DR MICHAEL FELIX
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MY EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN LENGTHY AND COMPLICATED. HOWEVER DR.FELIX SAW ME THROUGH THE WORST OF DAYS AND SHARED IN THE VICTORIES. AS THEY ONLY OCCURED BECAUSE OF HIS SKILL AND KNOWLEDGE. HE IS COMPASSIONATE AND CARING. HE HAS A WONDERFUL CALMING EFFECT ON VERY ANXIOUS AND SCARED PATIENTS WHO ARE SICK AND UNSURE OF THEIR SITUATION. I PERSONALLY OWE MY LIFE TO HIM AND PRAISE GOD DAILY FOR HAVING HIM COME INTO MY LIFE.

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind. Compassionate. Attentive. Personable. Skilled. He saved/changed my life!

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
DR MICHAEL FELIX SURGEON
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I CAN NOT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THE MAN AND HIS SKILLS HE SAW ME THROUGH A DIFFICULT 3 YEARS AND NEVER ABANDONED ME OR MY COMPLICATED SITUATION. HIS PATIENCE IS PARAMOUNT HIS SKILL SURPERB. HIS BEDSIDE MANNER WAS COMFORTING AND HELPFUL DUE THOSE CRISIS I FACED. HIS KNOWLEDGE IS EXCELLENT ON THE SUBJECT OF BARIATRICS AND I WOULD ENCOURAGE ANYONE TO SECURE HIS SERVICES IN THE AREA OF BARAITRICS OR GENERAL SURGERY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Felix, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sewickley, PA.