ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Fermo Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Fermo?


34 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

Empathetic yet very down to business. I see him for medication management. I had a difficult time adjusting my meds and felt his response was a bit slow.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

INSENSITIVE

I WAS HAVING TERRIBLE SIDE EFFECTS FROM A MEDICATION; GEODONEā€¦ AGITATION, HOSTILITY AND CONFUSIONā€¦ HE INSISTED I STAY ON THE MEDICATION AND WOULD NOT PRESCRIBE AN ALTERNATE. HE IS VERY ARROGANT AND INSISTED I CONTINUED WITH MEDICATION AND REFUSED TO TREAT ME IN THE FUTURE. I HAD JUST WAS RELEASED FROM HOSPITAL AND NORMALLY WITH NEW MEDS APPOINTMENTS ARE WITHIN 1 MONTH. HE SIDE HE NO LONGER WANTED TO TREAT ME BECAUSE I ASKED FOR AN ALTERNATION MEDICATION.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

not involved

Here's another Doctor Who doesn't care about their patients or take the time to actually do his job. He just like sitting back and collecting a check

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr Fermo for more than 10 years. My insurance changed and my new insurance was not contracted with him. I was devastated. For 2 years I struggled and went through a minimum of 6 other providers. None of which I felt comfortable talking to. My insurance changed again and I learned that he accepted my new insurance. I don't ever want to see another psychiatrist. He is absolutely the best. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Dr Fermo is very courteous and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

I read other people's things, and I'm sure everyone has their own experience, but I didn't experience the moving around and I found Dr. Fermo nice, concerned and warm enough. He didn't smile a lot, but I don't know if I want someone smiling and laughing about my condition. He just seemed serious.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 14th, 2013

Dr Fermo moves offices a lot. Once you get settled in, he will move and you may have a hard time finding him. Good doctor for me, but difficult to maintain constant care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Very Cold personality

I know that Dr's see many patients on a daily basis and don't personally care about everyone but at least try to fake it and act like you do care about a patient's well being.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Bad Doctor

very arrogant. If you're just a weepy middle woman who need antidepressants, he's probably OK if you're careful around the ego. If you have a more serious problem, forget it.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Fermo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Michael Vines

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    22
  • Dr. Denis Shub

    Psychiatry, Geriatric Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Troy Anderson

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Phoenix, AZ 0.51 mi

    4.1
    (33)
    23