Dr. Michael Fermo MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
not involved
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Here's another Doctor Who doesn't care about their patients or take the time to actually do his job. He just like sitting back and collecting a check
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Fermo for more than 10 years. My insurance changed and my new insurance was not contracted with him. I was devastated. For 2 years I struggled and went through a minimum of 6 other providers. None of which I felt comfortable talking to. My insurance changed again and I learned that he accepted my new insurance. I don't ever want to see another psychiatrist. He is absolutely the best. I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fermo is very courteous and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read other people's things, and I'm sure everyone has their own experience, but I didn't experience the moving around and I found Dr. Fermo nice, concerned and warm enough. He didn't smile a lot, but I don't know if I want someone smiling and laughing about my condition. He just seemed serious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 14th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fermo moves offices a lot. Once you get settled in, he will move and you may have a hard time finding him. Good doctor for me, but difficult to maintain constant care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Very Cold personality
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know that Dr's see many patients on a daily basis and don't personally care about everyone but at least try to fake it and act like you do care about a patient's well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Bad Doctor
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very arrogant. If you're just a weepy middle woman who need antidepressants, he's probably OK if you're careful around the ego. If you have a more serious problem, forget it.

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Fermo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.