The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Fidanzato Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.4
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Fidanzato?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

The worse GI doctor

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

Dr. Fidanzato was fine for my colonoscopy so I told my daughter to see him for her Crohn's disease 2 years ago. Since she was in remission he discontinued her medication and now she has a major flare up. At the time, I begged him to at least keep her on one of the meds, which he did (at 1/2 dose) which was probably useless. Does this GI doc now know that Crohn's in incurable and is characterized by remissions and exacerbations? I think not. She was in remission for 11 years while on 6MP and he decided she doesn't need it any more. I would give him zero stars if that were an option, but it isn't. There is no wait time in his office....maybe that says something

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2014

I have never experienced such an upsetting experience in my life. I never spoke on the phone to doctor. No nurse, so I had toexpress my concerns to a kind office staff member. Called a lot, but was sick and lost 30 pounds. Couldn't eat or drink. HOne member of staff hung up on me. Chastized for approximately one half hour by doctor. Should have walked out. Receptionist said I deserved it. I thought a doctor should stand behind his patients. Told me he stands behind his staff. Shouldn't be a doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2012

I have been a patient for over 10 years and the Dr has always given me excellent care. Also to my wife.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jekyll and Hyde

Posted on January 27th, 2011

This Dr is nice in the room but outside he seems to be a very differant person. Overheard him complaining about another patient while I was waiting to be seen, the walls are too thin you can hear everything that is being talked about...something I do not think this Dr is aware of...The way he treats his staff is uncalled for aswell... I do not think I will be going back. I felt like just another number, not a patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 8th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Fidanzato is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.