ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Fields Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Fields?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Fields?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

Our Favorite Doctor!!

Our son was born early and has been in the hospital a long time. We've had some amazing doctors and some less then desirable. Dr. Fields is one of our favorite doctors! I can't say enough praise for him and his dedication / love for his patients. He is the best you can get in Greenville.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

Outstanding specialist

We met Dr. Fields after we asked for a specialist the third time our daughter was in the hospital for breathing issues. When the nurses heard Dr. Fields would be seeing our daughter, they all immediately responded how outstanding he is. With his help our daughter has been able to stay out of the hospital since being released a few months ago. He has an exceptional demeanor, explains complicated medical issues in a straightforward manner, and is careful to take enough time to make sure he addresses all important factors. He is truly an exceptional doctor who has helped us and our daughter. We would recommend him to anyone in the area who is looking for a pediatric pulmonologist who is devoted to patients and their families.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

Great doctor! Poor wait times

My child has seen Dr. Fields on multiple occasions. He has the best bedside manor, and always puts our child at ease. He is reassuring that we are doing everything correct in helping our home care of our child. However, every visit, we have waited over an hour in the small room. Fortunatly, the doctor is worth the wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2010

Office staff is rude and lies.

We informed the staff that there would be an insurance change regarding my premature son. They said just bring in the new card. I did...the refused to even pick it up. Told me I needed approval from the insurance company to be seen and that would take 24 hours. They wouldn't even let me call the company to check! I decided I'd pay out of pocket and get reimbursed. So I asked how much it would be. The reply was a snide, "Best case $900, worst case $1000." WHAT! When my husband called they told him lies and said they told me all I'd have to do was sign a form. THEY DID NOT TELL ME THIS! We finally got another appointment 3 weeks later. It took 10 minutes and cost $932!! Later I received a bill for "Missing my previous appointment" that I was there 30 minutes early for and THEY refused to see me or take any of my information. Had they let me call my insurance company it would've been done the first time and only cost $282. Careful! If you "miss" an appointment, even if it's THEIR FAULT, you will be billed! Staff doesn't care about your health...only the money. Thankfully the Doctors DO care.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

Dr. Fields is AWESOME with our son. He takes the time to listen to all of our concerns, answer all questions, and explain any new treatment etc... We could not ask for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2008

Dr. Fields is wonderful

I have 2 children that see him. He is great with my kids & they love him. He has helped them through some nasty pneumonia & has helped diagnose other problems in them that went undiagnosed for years & my kids have never felt better! The wait is not bad, especially in the Loudoun office. He will spend the time to explain treatments & results & you couldn't ask for more. We drive 2 hours each way to see him & it is worth every second of the drive to see such a caring specialist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2008

Great doc!

Dr fields is great! The only complaint that I have is the wait time in the office...terrible. As for care and diagnosis there isn't anything to complain about. He is awesome !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Fields is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. Bryce Nelson

    Dr. Bryce Nelson

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Hae Kyong Nelson

    Dr. Hae Kyong Nelson

    Pediatrics

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20
  • Dr. Emily Cole

    Dr. Emily Cole

    Pediatrics

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11