ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Fishell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Fishell?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Fishell?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40 min

Showing 38 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Another Las Vegas Quack ! Stay away !

Will drop you for no reason only wants big money for big pain stimulator Saint Jude's ! Another quack ! You will not only see him once then to a PA ! Then if your insurance does not pay will dump you for not doing surgery ! Puts you on opioids meds ! Then does medical malpractice to dump you without another Dr ! You have been warned a crook ! Should not have any license. But be retired to not hurt no other patients ! STAY AWAY YOU WILL BE SORRY NO HELP NO RETURN CALLS ! The truth Julie S , wish it could be zero stars !

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Leaves you hanging no help wants Big bucks !

Will over prescribing you then dump u after u can't do big bucks surgery! No wonder Feds DEA ARE after him ?? Terrible Dr will never c him after 1 time then to a PA then dumped. Should not have any license to dispense nothing should be behind bars and not drinking bars the truth find a good Dr in Vegas ! This one will hurt you !! U will be sorry then have a horrible time to find a better Dr ! Good luck but try u will be sorry !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Love him

He is very honest about helping you with treating your pain not masking with medication. He is procedure based not medication.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

Should be in jail without food !

The worst Dr another scum in Nevada Las Vegas crook ! No wonder the Feds and DEA are after him wants to do surgery big bucks if no surgery tells you to get f ! And puts you on controlled meds does not talk hides with his PA ! He should be in jail with the rest of quacks in Vegas ! Got to hire a lawyer to sue him for medical non practice suit see what the jury had to say ! Will not care if you die ! We pray the patients he hurt get a civil suit and put him in jail like Drew Michael Kaplan of Vegas went to Jail stay away you will be sorry ! The truth ! You will see thru his greed no Dr a thief !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Malpractice Dr

Terrible will prescribe then leave u hanging thief just wants to do surgery rude crude should not have a dog license no wonder the Feds are after him for over prescribing patients another terrible quack in Vegas

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Excellent doctor

Dr. Fishell came highly recommended by the neurosurgeon I had seen for my pain-causing problem. It was easy to see why, as he was professional, polite, and remarkably efficient. He took the time to explain everything that was going to be done, and everything happened exactly as he said it would. His staff is competent and accommodating. After two procedures, my problem was largely solved. Thank you, Dr. Fishell.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2014

Doctor with poor attitude

Unfeeling and cruel are the only words I can describe this Doctor. I am in pain, old and sick. He refused to make an appointment for me. No reason was given. His staff were cold also. This is not the kind of doctor anyone should see.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 15th, 2011

Why don't these people answer the phone???????

I have met Dr. Fishell and I can not imagine why he would have office staff that never answer the phone nor do they call people back that have left messages. What if you had a procedure done and you couldn't get a hold of someone there if there was a problem? How do they stay in business? The office staff is chit chatty about personal stuff the entire time you are there but they can't pick up the phone? They rush procedures too. Scary place!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

I called 4 times - noone ever answered the phone, it always went to voicemail. I left messages to try to schedule an appointment and noone would ever call me back. I finally gave up and went somewhere else

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2008

thrown away like trash after 6 years

wish i could've seen dr. fishell to try one of the alternative to medication treatments he had discussed with me during first visit. never saw him after the 3 injections did not work, was tossed to pa, and visits were 2 minutes or less. very uncaring. i kept asking if pa could ask fishell if there was any type of procedure that might help, but gave up after no response. then they just decided not that they no longer wanted me as a patient anymore, left me with a huge medication dependency and no reason that they didn't want me. i have not yet found a doctor after being abandoned by fishell. i've been to 4 pain mgt. clinics who ask why fishell dumped me and since they never gave a reason, they want nothing to do with me. my stress levels and self-esteem have plummeted due to how i am being treated by pain doctors, including fishell, who was instrumental in this by dumping me and making me look bad in the first place. i was a good patient. in 6 years, i took meds as prescribed. in six years, i only ran out early once or twice. once i lost a few days worth, the other time i had a horrible flu and threw them up. i thought i was a pretty good patient considering i was there 6 years. i guess my mistake was that i wanted treatment and told them i wanted to taper the medications. i couldn't taper without some treatment or anesthetic injection and for some reason, i wasn't ever able to see dr. fishell to discuss alternatives. so.... i was thrown to the wolves. i doubt i will survive this. i have written on the intake charts that i was suicidal when the pain was bad. well, being dumped by a doctor and then judged because fishell dumped me by every other doctor i've seen is enough to make me panic. and panic makes pain worse. i don't want to die, don't get me wrong, but i can't live in a body that is a torture chamber either. i just want a doctor that i can rely on, that is responsible, that will care enough to try to find ways to help me function again, and that will not make me feel like a criminal because i want some pain relief. fishell didn't make me feel like a criminal in the beginning, but being thrown away without a reason six years down the line sure did the trick. i've never felt so horrible about myself in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 24th, 2008

Surprised at some of the negative reviews here...

I found Dr. Fishell himself to be a very nice guy, helpful and caring. However it is true that, once you are an established patient in his clinic, you are turned over to one of the Physician's Assistants. I don't know why he does this...but that said, the PA's are very good at what they do. I would mentione Dale Delaney specifically, who spends as much time with me each month that I need and who is a knowledgable and friendly person. The doctor does any procedures, injections and such, the PA's provide routine assistance. I've never felt uncomfortable with this situation in the almost three years I have been going to this clinic for my chronic pain problems. Recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2008

Maybe his first?

Infection of surgical site denied. Turned critical. Perhaps this was his first experience with a serious complication and he simply panicked as any human would. However this resulted in negligence and near death of the patient who ended up on life support and was not expected to live. Although patient survived, life will never be the same.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Fishell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

  • Dr. Joseph Nacion

    Anesthesiology

    Henderson, NV 0.10 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    31
  • Dr. Daniel Fabito

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Henderson, NV 0.21 mi

    4.4
    (74)
    15
  • Dr. Joseph Reyes

    Dr. Joseph Reyes

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Henderson, NV 0.21 mi

    4.3
    (43)
    15