ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Flais Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Flais?


17 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Do not go to this doctor. Horrible bedside manner. Doesn't take his time to answer your questions, instead he tries to rush you out of his office and he gets all worked up over nothing when you ask a simple question. Very incompetent staff and his nurse will lie to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

If you receiver allergy shots on a regular basis, this is not the place to go. I have waited more than thirty minutes on a number of occasions. Twenty minutes of wait time per visit is typical.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2013

Fantastic experience!

Honestly, I think I'm more nervous to take my kids to the doctor than they are to go themselves. Dr. Flais was able to put all of us at ease rather quickly. I was pleasantly surprised to see how child friendly the office is, and that it didnt just stop at the waiting room like most. My kids actually seemed to have a good time! I was worried it would be "scary" and it was anything but. He explained in detail how we can manage our children's health concerns in a way that seemed normal and more routine than any other doctor we had seen. Overall an excellent experience for ALL of us! I highly recommend Dr.Flais and so do my kids :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Highly Recommended

I thought Dr. Flais was excellent. He took his time to explain things about my son's hives. He was courteous and engaged my son in the room. He made us feel at ease and confident that we were getting good care. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Dr. Flais is great!

Dr. Flais is great! He really helped to get my asthma and sinus problems under control. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Very Educational

Dr. Flais took a lot of time explaining things to me in simple terms that I could understand. I've never had another doctor do that. He went over each medication and explained how to use it and what it was for. He was very funny and down to earth. He really helped me to control my asthma and allergies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Since I am in my 60's I thought it very odd that when I get a simple cold the past few years, I end up coughing for the next month afterwards! I decided to see Dr. Flais. Could I have allergies, asthma? I was very pleased with the professional care I received from him. I had a complete and unhurried interview, exam, breathing test, treatment suggestions, instructions for inhalers and medications, and subsequent follow-up care. I appreciated that. Dr. Flais' specific treatment plan treated my coughing which finally made me comfortable. I am now prepared to manage my next cold due to this important visit to this excellent physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Not very professional

Dr. Flais was inconsiderate of my issues, while waiting in the room, I heard him belittling my allergic reactions outside of the room, the reactions turned out to be very serious. He was also not very good at returning my phonecalls - perhaps poor communication in the office?

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

A. Martinez

Dr. Flais is a wonderful doctor my entire family sees him. he is very good.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Flais is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.

  • Dr. Mark Lowenthal

    Dr. Mark Lowenthal

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Orland Park, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. Timothy Brown

    Dr. Timothy Brown

    Allergy and Immunology, Pediatrics

    Orland Park, IL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    19
  • Dr. Richard Fitzsimons

    Dr. Richard Fitzsimons

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Orland Park, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    36