Dr. Michael Flais MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Orland Park, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.9)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Do not go to this doctor. Horrible bedside manner. Doesn't take his time to answer your questions, instead he tries to rush you out of his office and he gets all worked up over nothing when you ask a simple question. Very incompetent staff and his nurse will lie to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you receiver allergy shots on a regular basis, this is not the place to go. I have waited more than thirty minutes on a number of occasions. Twenty minutes of wait time per visit is typical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
Fantastic experience!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Honestly, I think I'm more nervous to take my kids to the doctor than they are to go themselves. Dr. Flais was able to put all of us at ease rather quickly. I was pleasantly surprised to see how child friendly the office is, and that it didnt just stop at the waiting room like most. My kids actually seemed to have a good time! I was worried it would be "scary" and it was anything but. He explained in detail how we can manage our children's health concerns in a way that seemed normal and more routine than any other doctor we had seen. Overall an excellent experience for ALL of us! I highly recommend Dr.Flais and so do my kids :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr. Flais was excellent. He took his time to explain things about my son's hives. He was courteous and engaged my son in the room. He made us feel at ease and confident that we were getting good care. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Dr. Flais is great!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flais is great! He really helped to get my asthma and sinus problems under control. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Very Educational
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flais took a lot of time explaining things to me in simple terms that I could understand. I've never had another doctor do that. He went over each medication and explained how to use it and what it was for. He was very funny and down to earth. He really helped me to control my asthma and allergies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since I am in my 60's I thought it very odd that when I get a simple cold the past few years, I end up coughing for the next month afterwards! I decided to see Dr. Flais. Could I have allergies, asthma? I was very pleased with the professional care I received from him. I had a complete and unhurried interview, exam, breathing test, treatment suggestions, instructions for inhalers and medications, and subsequent follow-up care. I appreciated that. Dr. Flais' specific treatment plan treated my coughing which finally made me comfortable. I am now prepared to manage my next cold due to this important visit to this excellent physician.

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Not very professional
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flais was inconsiderate of my issues, while waiting in the room, I heard him belittling my allergic reactions outside of the room, the reactions turned out to be very serious. He was also not very good at returning my phonecalls - perhaps poor communication in the office?

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2009
A. Martinez
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flais is a wonderful doctor my entire family sees him. he is very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Flais, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.