Dr. Michael Flax MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Albuquerque, NM

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Needs to retire
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 3 surgeries with Dr. Flax. He left a Fallopian tube in my incision site on one of them. Then come to find out 4 years later now he did not remove all of one of my ovaries and it has been causing me problems this whole time. Was unprofessional when I was his patient, very forgetful Needs to retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
worst doctoer
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Fondness for Dr. Flax
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Flax is definitely the doctor you want when delivering your babies. He delivered both of mine. He is an advocate for the PATIENT and BABY which sometimes doesn't make him a favorite with hospital staff. Who cares? My babies are healthy :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
He is cruel and unethical
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Instead of being gentle when giving me local anesthetic for a uterus biopsy, Dr. Flax stabbed me with the needle while I screamed, then the anesthetic did not work fast enough so I screamed and cried during the procedure as he berated me. He also demanded my SSN to send the specimen to the lab. This is unethical and illegal because SSN's are only required by government entities and those businesses that report to the government. Dr. Flax also tried to talk me into a hysterectomy at 44 years old because he said that I "was not usung that organ."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
The best OB/GYN and infetility specialist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have endomitriosis and have to go to the doc almost every month, for the past 6 and half years. In that time Dr. Flax has helped me and my husband have two wonderful little girls. I thought that I might not ever get to have that. Thanks to him not messing around and treating me. I see him more than I do any other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2009
Awesome Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Flax delivered all 4 of my kids and if I had to have anymore I'd make sure I got myself to Albuquerque to have them delivered by him. He is absolutely the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Flax, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.