The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Flood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Flood?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Flood?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

Very pleased with doctor on everything he did for my grandson, no other doctors could find a diagnosis for him, without a diagnosis mo treatment without treatment no help or cure thank-you Dr Flood
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Sad doctor doesn't care appointments n meds very poor respond time 4 appointments never actually checked anything just talk can do that by phone don't need to was time n gas n parking for counseling u know what I mean that not doctrine to me

Would not recommend to anyone but everyone loves some

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Appt.

Dr Flood is a very kind doctor, but after a procedure I was having problems and could not get an appt for a month.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

He is what I call a real Dr. he is the kind of Dr that loves what he does. The kind of Dr. that does his job not for he money ,but because he cares about others health. The waiting time might be a little bit long ,but is because everybody wants to see him and he gives us the time we need to ask questions. I definetly recommend him to everybody. He is the best !

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

My only regret was not able to actually MEET Dr. Flood before the day of my procedure. But his assistant and staff were wonderful and he was also on that day. He explained everything, was very friendly and personable, and answered all my questions. I've had no problems since the procedure and plan to schedule with him again.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

Love him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Flood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Khusrow Niazi

    Dr. Khusrow Niazi

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    21
  • Dr. Randolph Patterson

    Dr. Randolph Patterson

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. John Kauh

    Dr. John Kauh

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20