The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Fowler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Fowler?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Fowler?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

After having a very hard time with doctors not listening to me and not knowing how to treat my pituatary gland tumor, it was a great relief to finally get my questions answered by Dr. Fowler. He is hands down the best doctor I have ever seen. He listens and is very knowledgable. After years of dealing with the unknown he finally put ease to my situation. We need more doctors like him. I felt like he actually cared about my well being. I always feel safe in his care. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
3 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

Great doctor

Dr. Fowler is a very caring and compassionate doctor who will listen and is not rushed when he comes in the room to see you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

Dr. Fowler

My Previous Doctor was ready to start me on insuln. Dr Fowler saved me!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Dr. Fowler is an amazing doctor - he truly cares about his patients and gives them his undivided attention when seeing them. He is an excellent doctor. He is very easy to talk with and takes his time explaining the answers to your questions. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

The most compassionate doctor, I've ever worked with. Over the years, he's more a trusted friend, than just a doctor.

He always takes the time, to listen and fully explain, every step. Need more physicians, like Dr. Fowler.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

He Literally Saved My Life

I suffered unknowingly & undiagnosed with hyper-thyroidism. Dr. Fowler found my problem immediately & medically treated me. I enjoy my visits with Dr. Fowler as he is a very patient, caring & compassionate physician. I would very highly recommend him and I very frequently do to anyone who has thyroid problems/symptoms.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

Great Docter and Caring Person

Dr.Fowler has been ny diabetes docter for 3 years and we have made great progress together. I am 62 years old and have see several docters in my life but Dr. Fowler is the best. With DR. Fowler I feel I am receiving the best care posable and have a docter who care about me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2008

If there are indeed angels then Dr.Michael Fowler is One here on earth.

My Son has NF2 and is post surgical for 2 brain tumors and post radiography with accompanying endocrine problems (DI DM Hormonal imbalances due to primary pituitary dysfunctions etc.} Dr. Michael has been there for him from surgery on..He is the most caring and concerned doctor that I have ever encountered.If there were only more doctors out there with his abilties, knowledge and caring we'd all be better off for knowing him and being his patient.Thanks Dr. Michael for helping my son stay here on this earth with us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Fowler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Richard LaRue Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. William Stead

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. James Loyd

    Dr. James Loyd

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44