ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Fracchia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Fracchia?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

When I see Dr. Fracchia it is never a bad experience. Any questions I have are always answered in a professional manner. I recommend him to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Dr. Fracchia operated on my torn lateral meniscus. I was very disappointed with the outcome of the surgery. What I find the most frustrating is how he didn't seem to believe what I did for a living and that I had a very physical job. I guess because I'm a woman he can't wrap his head around the fact that I don't work in an office and sit at a desk all day. I really don't know what I'm going to do but I wish I never had the surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Joint replacement

Very competant surgeon, Director at Mather Hospital. Wonderful joint program. The total joint seminar was great

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Dr. fracchia's office is a very pleasant expreience, everyone's so kind and helpful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 20th, 2012

great doctor

i had ACL reconstruction 15 years ago and used this doctor, my knee is 110% and even with 2 screws in it, i can do most of the things that i used to do before.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Horrible attitude, this is the type of doctor to avoid. Thinks he's a know it all and totally misdiagnosed the problem, find another orthopedic

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

excellent bedside manner really cares about people
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Complete apathy for his patients

"No need to order an MRI, because no matter what the results are, I am not going to surgically repair you." Dr. FracciaWent elsewhere for 2nd opinion. MRI ordered in days, operated on 2 days later. Well on my way to recovery now, but if I listened to Dr Fraccia my ankle would never have healed correctly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

Great Doctor

Several of my family members go to him, ever since he helped my mom's hip when no one else could. He really cares about all his patients

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Bedside

What I liked about my visit was he was honest and upfrontJust told me about my problem directlyHe explained everything, and gave me surgical and non surgical options

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

fuggedabout it
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2009

Great Doctor

I had a problem with my shoulder, that was miss diagnosed for over 2 yearsHe figured it out, and cured it without surgeryI love him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Fracchia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson, NY.

  • Dr. John Yu

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Port Jefferson, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Brian Mcginley

    Dr. Brian Mcginley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Port Jefferson, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (37)
    25
  • Dr. Richard Savino

    Dr. Richard Savino

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Port Jefferson, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (31)
    22