Dr. Michael Fracchia MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Port Jefferson, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I see Dr. Fracchia it is never a bad experience. Any questions I have are always answered in a professional manner. I recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fracchia operated on my torn lateral meniscus. I was very disappointed with the outcome of the surgery. What I find the most frustrating is how he didn't seem to believe what I did for a living and that I had a very physical job. I guess because I'm a woman he can't wrap his head around the fact that I don't work in an office and sit at a desk all day. I really don't know what I'm going to do but I wish I never had the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Joint replacement
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very competant surgeon, Director at Mather Hospital. Wonderful joint program. The total joint seminar was great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. fracchia's office is a very pleasant expreience, everyone's so kind and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 20th, 2012
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had ACL reconstruction 15 years ago and used this doctor, my knee is 110% and even with 2 screws in it, i can do most of the things that i used to do before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible attitude, this is the type of doctor to avoid. Thinks he's a know it all and totally misdiagnosed the problem, find another orthopedic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
excellent bedside manner really cares about people
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2011
Complete apathy for his patients
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"No need to order an MRI, because no matter what the results are, I am not going to surgically repair you." Dr. FracciaWent elsewhere for 2nd opinion. MRI ordered in days, operated on 2 days later. Well on my way to recovery now, but if I listened to Dr Fraccia my ankle would never have healed correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Several of my family members go to him, ever since he helped my mom's hip when no one else could. He really cares about all his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Bedside
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What I liked about my visit was he was honest and upfrontJust told me about my problem directlyHe explained everything, and gave me surgical and non surgical options
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
fuggedabout it
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a problem with my shoulder, that was miss diagnosed for over 2 yearsHe figured it out, and cured it without surgeryI love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Fracchia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson, NY.