Dr. Michael Frumovitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    23%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely love this doctor! You truly feel like you have known him for years and talking with your best friend. So compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely wonderful guy that talks to you and listens to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wide excision of the vulva done by Dr Frumovitz at MD Anderson to remove vulvar cancer. I could not speak more highly of him and all the staff. He took the time to make sure I understood everything and was compassionate and caring. He himself called me back with the pathology reports a few days after the surgery. The aftercare since has been high quality. I hope I never require his services again, but if I do, I will definitely try to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Liliana Santa-Cruz
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have noticed that since Dr. Frumovitz is solely at MDAnderson, he doesn't seem to have enough time for his patients like he is used to. He used to call his patients himself; now you can only talk to his nurse. He doesn't spend enough time with the patients as he used to. He failed to prescribed an anti emetic medicines regime before my chemo treatment, causing me to have nauseas and a very bad case of vomiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Great surgeon and physician
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and personable. Very professional and competent. Spends time you as a patient. Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Excellent Bedside Manner!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently had O/P surgery and although a rather unpleasant procedure, I could not have been more pleased with Dr. Frumovitz. He displayed outstanding care and concern and put me completely at ease. I had complete faith and confidence in his skill and appreciated his manner. Would highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 12th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Frumovitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.