Dr. Michael Ellman MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Mesquite, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
So Caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the best experience at Dr. Ellman's office. His staff was very attentive and Dr. Ellman is caring. He knew exactly how to ease my knee pain without surgery. I high recommend everyone to see Dr. Ellman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Classy staff...old-fashioned Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This guy is phenomenal!!! But strangely so is his staff at the location on Parker Rd. And that means a lot to me as well. I have only had one appointment so far. Though I may have a long haul with my injuries...I feel confident of the quality of care I will receive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
good doctor good attitude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wentt to this doctor on oct 9 2013 the doctor was very professional and kind his staff was very aware and overly professional they were very kind and made me feel safe I got my first synvise shot and imediately felt less pain I recommend this doctor to all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Expect a Long Wait...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My appointment was scheduled at 9:30 and Dr. Ell and didn't even make it into the office until 10:40 with no apology of explanation. Expect to wait and his office staff is not helpful. Not worth the wait...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Easy Appointment
called to make my husband an appt he doesn't have insurance but has cash well this doctor doesn't take self pay!!! Really!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

dont deal with patients who only want narcotics for cash


5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellman is both prompt and courteous. Excellent time in and out of the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2008
The best pain reliever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ellman is by far the best pain doctor I have visited. I had excruciating back pain and after a couple procedures, miracles happen! I highly recommend everyone to go see Dr. Ellman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2008
Caring and competitent and life changing prolo
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great care- Prolo works and Dr Elleman got me started. The only negative is prolo can be done with out the routine of Dr Elleman at a fraction of cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Ellman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesquite, TX.