Dr. Michael Jackson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Great team!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently gave birth at Florida Hospital Wesley Chapel and I am very satisfied with Dr.Jackson and his midviwes! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor. cares for his patient. highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor who really CARES about his patients. He was able to do in two visits what my previous Doctor was not able to do in a year of visits. I had anxiety with the idea of surgery, but Dr. Jackson's knowledge and expertise quickly eased my fears. I am now recovering and cannot express my immense gratitude for the amazing care I have received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jackson provided me with excellent care. The office staff was courteous and always ready to answer and questions I had. Dr. Jackson was very professional and listened to my concerns. He provided me with a plan of care and various options to treat my disease process. Great bedside manner, I would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery, everything went well. Staff and doctor was very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
terrible doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr jackson was very dismissive in the concerns and pain I was having with my pregnancy.. he brushed everything I said off because his test results for me were good so apparently I was lying about how i was feeling.. he did not care.. I will not go to him for the remainder of my pregnancy I will be switching doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Jackson is very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable about my diagnoses and treatment options. He was very thorough and went through every possible scenario to make sure I was diagnosed correctly. His nurses were always very helpful and made me feel completely comfortable at every visit. Props to him and his staff.

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Shouldn't be in this field
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt extremely rushed after waiting 1.5 hours. Had concerns being first pregnancy. Concerns not taken serious
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is terrible with people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Jackson as my " Angel". He save my life....Excellent young Doctor....!

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Patient of Dr. Jackson
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jackson is a very wonderful doctor who I would highly recommend. I am the type of person who worries a lot and Dr. Jackson put me at ease. My water broke before my scheduled c- section and Dr. Jackson was there at the hospital ready to take care of me. He worked quickly and efficiently and I was very impressed with his work. He may be young, but he is a very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an OB patient of Dr.Jacksons and I feel that he is extremely courteous and listens to all of my issues. I do not feel like a number when I go in, he remembers me and makes me feel well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Jackson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.