Dr. Michael Jackson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor. cares for his patient. highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor who really CARES about his patients. He was able to do in two visits what my previous Doctor was not able to do in a year of visits. I had anxiety with the idea of surgery, but Dr. Jackson's knowledge and expertise quickly eased my fears. I am now recovering and cannot express my immense gratitude for the amazing care I have received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jackson provided me with excellent care. The office staff was courteous and always ready to answer and questions I had. Dr. Jackson was very professional and listened to my concerns. He provided me with a plan of care and various options to treat my disease process. Great bedside manner, I would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery, everything went well. Staff and doctor was very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
terrible doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr jackson was very dismissive in the concerns and pain I was having with my pregnancy.. he brushed everything I said off because his test results for me were good so apparently I was lying about how i was feeling.. he did not care.. I will not go to him for the remainder of my pregnancy I will be switching doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Jackson is very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable about my diagnoses and treatment options. He was very thorough and went through every possible scenario to make sure I was diagnosed correctly. His nurses were always very helpful and made me feel completely comfortable at every visit. Props to him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Shouldn't be in this field
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt extremely rushed after waiting 1.5 hours. Had concerns being first pregnancy. Concerns not taken serious
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is terrible with people

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Jackson as my " Angel". He save my life....Excellent young Doctor....!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Patient of Dr. Jackson
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jackson is a very wonderful doctor who I would highly recommend. I am the type of person who worries a lot and Dr. Jackson put me at ease. My water broke before my scheduled c- section and Dr. Jackson was there at the hospital ready to take care of me. He worked quickly and efficiently and I was very impressed with his work. He may be young, but he is a very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an OB patient of Dr.Jacksons and I feel that he is extremely courteous and listens to all of my issues. I do not feel like a number when I go in, he remembers me and makes me feel well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Very caring!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Jackson to be a very kind, sincere and gentle doctor who wants to really listen to his patient's. I never got the feeling that he was "absent" at any point during our conversations. He is very very thorough and I felt safe under his medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Jackson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.