The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Jackson Is this you?
  • 37
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Jackson?


47 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Great team!

Recently gave birth at Florida Hospital Wesley Chapel and I am very satisfied with Dr.Jackson and his midviwes! Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

good doctor. cares for his patient. highly recommend

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Amazing Doctor who really CARES about his patients. He was able to do in two visits what my previous Doctor was not able to do in a year of visits. I had anxiety with the idea of surgery, but Dr. Jackson's knowledge and expertise quickly eased my fears. I am now recovering and cannot express my immense gratitude for the amazing care I have received.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Dr. Jackson provided me with excellent care. The office staff was courteous and always ready to answer and questions I had. Dr. Jackson was very professional and listened to my concerns. He provided me with a plan of care and various options to treat my disease process. Great bedside manner, I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Had surgery, everything went well. Staff and doctor was very good.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

terrible doctor

Dr jackson was very dismissive in the concerns and pain I was having with my pregnancy.. he brushed everything I said off because his test results for me were good so apparently I was lying about how i was feeling.. he did not care.. I will not go to him for the remainder of my pregnancy I will be switching doctors.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Dr.Jackson is very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable about my diagnoses and treatment options. He was very thorough and went through every possible scenario to make sure I was diagnosed correctly. His nurses were always very helpful and made me feel completely comfortable at every visit. Props to him and his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Shouldn't be in this field

Felt extremely rushed after waiting 1.5 hours. Had concerns being first pregnancy. Concerns not taken serious

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

This guy is terrible with people

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2013

Satisfied Patient

I found Dr. Jackson as my " Angel". He save my life....Excellent young Doctor....!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Patient of Dr. Jackson

Dr. Jackson is a very wonderful doctor who I would highly recommend. I am the type of person who worries a lot and Dr. Jackson put me at ease. My water broke before my scheduled c- section and Dr. Jackson was there at the hospital ready to take care of me. He worked quickly and efficiently and I was very impressed with his work. He may be young, but he is a very good doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

I am an OB patient of Dr.Jacksons and I feel that he is extremely courteous and listens to all of my issues. I do not feel like a number when I go in, he remembers me and makes me feel well taken care of.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Jackson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Niraj Patel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    16
  • Dr. Pranita Nirgudkar

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tampa, FL 0.05 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    11
  • Dr. James Vogler

    Gynecology, General Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tampa, FL 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    42