ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Martin Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Martin?


26 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Retail store manager

I have been well pleased with Dr. Martin and his staff. I have been a patient of his for a year now. When I first became his patient he told me what I was facing .my diagnoses did not look good, but, he said he could help me, but,(it's up to God).I really did appreciate that, knowing he could help me, but ,also knowing it was up to God. I thank God for such a doctor's. I am doing good, and praying for a long life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

He's the best... His my lifesaver

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Good doctor

I still believe Dr.Martin is one of the best, most informed oncologists in Memphis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Someone posted about being upset with the remodel. The doctors weren't responsible for this the administration of the clinic were responsible. Dr. Martin allows me to ask questions & gives truthful answers. He is great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2013

reality !!!

The reality of all things pertaining to cancer and its treatments, one should suspend their selfish thoughts and their "its all about me" attitudes and consider the amount of patients and their individual diagnosis that Dr. Martin as well as the others involved in our treatments have to deal with. As most cancer patients enter the battle against cancer they are faced with the unknown, the fear and the out come. I was IV stage esophageal cancer and my #s were not good. Dr. Martin is straight forward, concerned and puts forth 110% of what he knows and who he knows to provide the best treatments and help can to his patients. Not everyone will be a survivor and I know that works on a lot of ones feelings when they lose a loved one. All in all, you have to be a special man to do what Dr. Martin does day in and day out. I am living proof of his abilities and efforts. Being a good patient is the beginning of having a good Doctor. Team work wins battles. Thank You Dr. Martin for saving my life over two years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2013

Needs to actually learn to listen to his patients. I was not impressed with him at all.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

thoughtful and thorough

Dr. Martin has gone above and beyond for me. It is true that he does not often see patients in the hospital, but when I inquired about this I found out that he only sees patients when he is on the hospital rotation. The West Clinic is part of the University of Tennessee oncology fellowship that trains doctors. It is required that the hospital patients be seen by whatever doctor is teaching that month. I also found out that he is one of the smartest and most thoughtful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2013

Not very sympathetic, didn't listen

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

He never showed up when I was hospitalized, more than 5 times. He missed several infections and didn't follow West Clinic protocol. The chemo nurses were neglectful of patients and while getting chemo other patients would routinely have to demand that a patient was sick or in pain be care for even though the nurses could see the patient. Also the Union Ave West Clinic was doing remodeling on an old building with only plastic between the patients and the dust. Once the remodeling started more and more patients started getting infections. The West Clinic should have moved patients who have compromised immune systems out but chose not too.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

I would recommend Dr. Martin to anyone. His excellent diagnosis and bedside manner have been proven more than once.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Katherine Allan

    Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Jose Barriga

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. David Portnoy

    Dr. David Portnoy

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    13