Dr. Michael Moore MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wait time was 20 minutes and they took me on emergency so i was very happy with the wait time. His staff is incredibly nice. And he is an amazing doctor.. and so kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor took an X-ray of my problem area. Did not even bother to look at the area. After I suggested it he sent me for another test. They found a problem with the area I was complaining about so they did an MRI. Found another problem. He called me to tell me of the diagnosis and like another review said he basically was ready to hang up when I asked what we could do about the problem. At that point he offered me a few options. I was made to feel like my problem was no big deal. I would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Moore very much. He has seen my daughter three times for various sports injuries. If going with a child, I recommend accompanying them to X-ray. The radiologist is rough and if the child says "ouch" she responds with "it doesn't hurt that bad"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2011
Great Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has a lot of shoulder pain and was nervous about going to see the doctor. Dr. Moore was very calm and caring. After speaking with him and going through x-rays right on the premises, she felt very relieved. She completed her physical therapy and is back to climbing hobby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2011
Stay away from him!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First off I had an appointment that went really bizarre. The radiologist pretended to be a nurse. And tried to x ray my armAnd chest instead of x ray of my neck. I told her that I was there for neck and she refused to x ray it. Then the dr ordered a neck and admitted she doesn't always act right. After finally getting my neck xray and after he was telling me to take NSAIDS for the rest of my life and not offer an MRI or Physical therapy. This dr was very difficult to get any help from and does not care to actually diagnose his pt's. After the MRI was taken(which I had to convince him to give me one) I received a phone call the next day that I had a herniation and than he said to take care and ended the conversation. No care or treatment options what so ever, very poor professionally. I am a medical professional and would not recommend someone like this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Michael Moore is the best orthopaedic doctor in all of Bergen County. He has a great bedside manner. He has a friendly staff and very accomodating when scheduling an appointment. My family thinks highly of Dr. Moore and when we have pain we go to him. He is a miracle worker!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2010
Wonderful Bedside Manner!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moore is one of the most personable caring doctors I have ever visited. His is extremely knowledgeable and was able to troubleshoot my problem immediately! He is now my family's ortho. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
HAPPY BEFORE SURGERY
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DEEPLY DISAPOINTED AFTER. I WAS UNABLE TO WALK WHICH IS NOT UNCOMMON AND I HAD PAIN WHICH I EXPECTED .I HAD PAIN BEFORE THE SURGERY.WHAT WAS TOTALLY UNCALLED FOR IS HE RELEASED ME TO GO BACK TO WORK WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
several children treated by Dr. Moore
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our experience has been excellent; only good things to say about this physician.- He interpreted X-rays accurately; in each case there were fractures.- He communicated very well with the children and helped them understand the procedures- He handled their injuries very gently- In every case, the treatment was completely successful, and the children healed beautifully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Moore, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waldwick, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. David Konigsberg

21 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Avrum Joffe

8 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Avella

36 years experience

4.1 of 5