The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Wilson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Wilson?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Reason for concern

My experience with this doctor, specifically, his lack of interpersonal skills, was frankly disturbing. No, my doctor does not have to be my "bff," but at minimum, he/she should inspire confidence, not fear and distrust.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Find another surgeon

Waited nearly 3 hours for the appointment I made 2 months in advance. He strode into the exam room and in less than 5 minutes said "End Stage Ankle...fusion is your only option" and walked out of the exam room leaving me in tears with his orthopedic fellow who appeared stunned and could only offer me reassurance and a prescription for motrin. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Excellent!

Went to him for a second opinion and he and his physician asst were both great. They listened, explained, and didn't talk down to me. (In contrast to my first ortho.) I felt very comfortable and confident in his opinion; loved him!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2011

Very good at orthopedic surgery, but was not gentle or sensitive in bedside manner. Focus was surgery only and couldn't care less about follow ups. Did not feel like he cared about my recovery as a patient.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

excellent surgeon not much personality,but i would recommend him to everyone i no who needs foot surgery.did a wonderful job on my foot

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Go elswhere
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

Do not go to this person

I felt he was insensitive to my problem. Told me that if I was a race horse I ought to be shot. I saw and spoke more to his fellow than himself. I felt that he was such a big shot that my problems were minuscule to him in a way that he didn't even have to bother to have a normal courteous conversation. I spent enough years in medicine myself to be ticked off by that kind of cocky behavior. I would not recommend anyone, unless you cannot walk and take care of yourself, go to this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2009

Cautious and confident in his approach to treatment. Very good in follow up and tracking healing process.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Wilson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Wayne Moschetti

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    6
  • Dr. Frederick Ewald

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    51
  • Dr. Thomas Douglas III

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8