The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Geary Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Geary?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Geary?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

great with high schoolers

He has repaired both my sons shoulders due to football and both times he did amazing my son will have no long term effects and will keep playing

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

A Doctor and a Gentleman

An excellent doctor and a gentleman, can highly recommend

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

A very rude person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2012

Totally misdiagnosed fracture in foot and advised all things that caused

More damage than ability to heal. Find someone else!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 29th, 2012

bad experience

It's been 16 months since Dr. Geary operated my shoulder. I have been in pain since day one, he made everything worse than what it was. A simple partial tear of supraspinatus has turn to a full tear of supra and infraspinatus both tendons are torn now just because he did a bad job on subacromial decompression and left most of the spur untouched and used a single row sutures

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2009

very bad

he probably don't need patients. just wants to get done with you. for e.g in my case - say a broken joint needs to remain the way it is set till it heals up. A sudden change in pain level or the cast moving from place is a sign of a potential issue. If not checked and confirmed the bone will heal with a less appropriate / best positioning. It did not hurt him to check and confirm the wrist was ok. I have best of the insurance and I was ready to pay otherwirse if needed. He told be to ignore the suddenly increased pain and take double the dose of painkillers. Luckily I went for a second openion and I was saved etc. but those are details and are irrelavant here. Point is if you to this doctor, practically you are on your own.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Geary is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hingham, MA.

  • Dr. Michael Ayers

    Dr. Michael Ayers

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Hingham, MA 0 mi

    4.7
    (129)
    21
  • Dr. Katherine Merra

    Dr. Katherine Merra

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hingham, MA 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    32
  • Dr. Michael Oreilly

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Hingham, MA 0 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    9