ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Gebel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.8
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gebel?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Speciality Does not know what he's doing and isn't a people person!!

Posted on June 4th, 2017

Said I didn't have pain couldn't find anything wrong? You CANNOT FEEL MY PAIN SIR!! When is the last time you went to the Doctor for a checkup?? You're NUTS!!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Excellent experience with Dr. Gebel and staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Maybe good for simple problems - but nothing complex

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Weak diagnostician - gave up saying "pain" was psychological. EVMS & Mayo diagnosed neuroendocrine syndromes.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience

Posted on March 19th, 2014

He was very nice and understanding, took time to listen to me and to explain things to me. He didn't put me thru tests that weren't going to give any accurate or helpful info, unlike all the other specialist i have been seeing, He said there's no reason to make me get another medical bill for something that isn't going to help get me the answers i need. Would definitely recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and Ego Driven.

Posted on November 11th, 2013

This doctor treated me like I was a waste of his time. He chose to push me off on to another doctor who told me I did not need to have surgery. Dr Gebel in my opinion is only willing to try to correctly find the right diagnosis, when you have enough money for him to be willing to put in his time. I can not recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Exam

Posted on October 13th, 2008

Refused to discuss diagnosis or my symptoms. Completely missed what was going on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Gebel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portsmouth, VA.