Dr. Michael Genova MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hawthorne, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
I want my old doc back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy seems so fake. He took over for my doctor who got sick. He seems so scripted and did not spend any time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It was my first office visit to a new doctor in a new city. I was not sick, but needing a referral to a specialist and a prescription refill. I had been anxious about meeting a new doctor, but he put me totally at ease. I am very pleased with my new primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Great family Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Genova has been my Dr for over ten years. He always follows up and has great bedside manners. He takes time to make sure all concerns are covered
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Great, caring doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been Dr. Genova's patient for the past seven years and he's been one of the most caring and attentive physicians I've ever met. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
He is the man!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor that I have every had. Really takes the time to help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2009
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. Actually takes the time to get to know you. I haven't been there in over a year (I moved) so I can't say how the wait time for appts is anymore. Highly recommended doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Genova, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, CA.