ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Genovese Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Genovese?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Genovese?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2013

Excellence

Dr Genovese is a caring and devoted doctor. He treats you with respect and does not judge you. He is very serious regarding your medications and always requires tests when necessary. I highly recommend Dr. Genovese.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Dr Genovese is one of the most kindest, caring doctors I have met. He is extremely patient and very supportive. He is easy to get in touch with .. calls back within 2-3 hour window - you never have to wait to hear from him. He truly cares about his patients! I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

extremely intelligent and compassionate

Dr. Genovese,although very perceptive and smart, he put me at ease when seeing him! felt so much better after first visit. Would recomend him highly!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

All Star Doc

I have been to enough Psychiatrists in my lifetime so I can really rate this one. Extremely smart and caring. Diagnosis right on the money.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2010

Compassionate

I've seen two other psychiatrists and neither were nearly as caring. Office staff is excellent as well

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2010

he is awesome

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2010

Great Doctor

Met with him and his staff about transcranial magnetic stimulation. Very professional and courteous.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

He's smart, he's proactive, he's knowledgeable, he genuinely cares about his patients, and his efforts on my behalf have been nothing short of heroic.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2009

Great Experience

I have seen 2 other psychiatrists in the past. Neither were nearly as nice or as helpful. Doctor Genovese made me feel comfortable right away.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2009

Extremely attentive, courteous and prompt. Discreet and caring. I had an excellent experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2009

DOES NOT RETURN PHONE CALLS

I had a very bad experience with this doctor. He has his secretary pick up all confidential messages as he does not call you back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2008

the doc is great

he is very attentive to the needs of his patents and his receptionist is very nice. The 2 times I needed to speak in the phone with the doc he called me after hours and did not rush me on the phone. He is a little expensive and doesn't accept health care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Genovese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Laura Carlson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Christopher Petro

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    37
  • Dr. Steven Eickelberg

    Sports Medicine, Psychiatry

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    33