Dr. Michael Genovese MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2013
Excellence
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Genovese is a caring and devoted doctor. He treats you with respect and does not judge you. He is very serious regarding your medications and always requires tests when necessary. I highly recommend Dr. Genovese.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Genovese is one of the most kindest, caring doctors I have met. He is extremely patient and very supportive. He is easy to get in touch with .. calls back within 2-3 hour window - you never have to wait to hear from him. He truly cares about his patients! I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
extremely intelligent and compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Genovese,although very perceptive and smart, he put me at ease when seeing him! felt so much better after first visit. Would recomend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
All Star Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to enough Psychiatrists in my lifetime so I can really rate this one. Extremely smart and caring. Diagnosis right on the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2010
Compassionate
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen two other psychiatrists and neither were nearly as caring. Office staff is excellent as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
he is awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met with him and his staff about transcranial magnetic stimulation. Very professional and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's smart, he's proactive, he's knowledgeable, he genuinely cares about his patients, and his efforts on my behalf have been nothing short of heroic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2009
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen 2 other psychiatrists in the past. Neither were nearly as nice or as helpful. Doctor Genovese made me feel comfortable right away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely attentive, courteous and prompt. Discreet and caring. I had an excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2009
DOES NOT RETURN PHONE CALLS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had a very bad experience with this doctor. He has his secretary pick up all confidential messages as he does not call you back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2008
the doc is great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he is very attentive to the needs of his patents and his receptionist is very nice. The 2 times I needed to speak in the phone with the doc he called me after hours and did not rush me on the phone. He is a little expensive and doesn't accept health care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Genovese, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Reardon

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jim Seymour

32 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Johnson

40 years experience

4.0 of 5