Dr. Michael Geraci MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 20.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has helped my problem with lower back pain and unable to walk and stand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
WTF Just.... WTF
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent ten minutes with me and then ran out of the room WHILE I was asking questions. "Prescribed" some stretches, which caused new and different lasting pain, and told me they would follow up in 2 days(on Friday). They didn't follow up, not on either of the 2 phone numbers I left with them. I suffered all weekend, and when I called first thing on Monday, I was told the doctor would be with patients all day and wouldn't be able to look over the information about the new pain until "Sometime this afternoon". I'll never go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Extraneous Charges and Rude Nurse
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be careful of what they will charge you for during your appointment. Also, the doctor leaves the room abruptly and if you have any follow-up questions, his nurse will tell you what she thinks rather than checking to make sure it is correct. She told me the wrong exercise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
One of the best doctors in the USA
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know that Dr Gerace is known nationally for his diagnostic acumen and procedural skill, but he is never too busy to answer a question or fully explain his findings and recommendations. I have been a fan since I was in medical school. I send all of my family members to him. His office staff is as excellent as he is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Excellent first appointment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Geraci was very positive. The office was very professional, the staff was courteous and friendly, especially for a Monday morning. I had a short wait time (< 15 minutes) which gave me enough time to complete the patient history paperwork which I reviewed later with both the medical assistant and Dr. Geraci. I found Dr. Geraci to be gracious, professional, knowledgeable and experienced. He did a thorough physical exam and knew precisely what my issue was even prior to reviewing the imaging completed. He answered my questions, gave me a group of exercises, set me up with a local PT visit and said his office would call me shortly to see how I was progressing with the exercises and PT. I had enough time to speak with Dr. Geraci and I appreciated his down to earth approach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An MRI revealed an issue of degeneration and herniated disc at my L4-L5....I went to a neurosurgeon who wanted to do a spinal fusion, which I didn't feel I needed, because physical therapy was going well and I wasnt in pain....I went to Dr. geraci for a second option and I really feel like he saved my life! He assured I was not a candidate for surgery. Reaffirmed that my gut instinct to not do the surgery was right. He gave me more tips to work on with my physical therapist and I have been doing very well...who knows what could of happened if I didn't go to him and trust my instincts. I didn't feel like he was demeaning like some of these reviews said. He spent a ton of time with me and answered all my questions. I thought he had wonderful bedside manner. He is a life saver!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Didn't listen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left his office feeling dismissed & misunderstood. Very upsetting visit. Poor bedside manner/attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i cannot rate on accurate diagnosis yet i have only seen him twice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014
I'd think twice before seeing him...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He speaks down to his patients, Does little to NO patient education about procedures and if you call to speak with him you play telephone tag with his receptionists, never speaking directly to him. If you have any problems after hours he is NOT on call. Staff is great, but they aren't the ones treating the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Geraci many years ago and was satisfied with the treatment.I just went back to him for a brand new injury. He could not have been more condescending or dismissive to me. This was not the way I remembered him at all. I won't go into specifics but I am still stunned by what went on at my visit and I am looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 18th, 2010
Gave Up
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Geraci but changed doctors because EVERY appointment my son and I had (8 combined) we had an average of 2 hours wait time each. Even when I had a 7 am appointment, I had to wait an hour and a half to be called to a room, then another 25 minutes for him to come in. When my son and I had appointments scheduled on the same day we were there for a total of 4 hours and 45 minutes before we were both done. No respect for patients time and schedules.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
SETTING A STANDARD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Throughout my six years of being treated by Dr. Geraci, I have found him to be not only a highly skilled, knowledgeable and practiced doctor, but also a caring, noble and compassionate man of great integrity. His wisdom, peerless expertise, recommendations and hands-on approach with his patients, is, in my view, outstanding. Equally, Dr. Geraci is also widely renowned throughout the medical sphere in the Buffalo area and beyond. He and his dedicated team have truly made an immense difference in the quality of my life, as a result of two near fatal injuries. In any area of practice, reputation is hallmark, and Dr. Geraci certainly stands on his.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Geraci, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Depew, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ariel Trzewieczynski

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mikhail Strut

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frederick Mcadam

33 years experience

3.0 of 5