The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Gerdis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gerdis?

Ratings and Reviews

125 Ratings with 30 Comments

  • Excellent
    106
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    106
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 125 Ratings with 30 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Best Doc Ever!!

Excellent bedside manner and very professional. He has a calming spirit aND helps you feel quite. Comfortable. Dr. Gerdis never makes me feel as though im taking up too much of his time. When i ask him queatiins he gives and honest and thorough response.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

The best doctor anyone can find. A wonderful person Treats everyone great Dr Gerdis gets a 5 star rating every time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

The best!

Takes the time to listen to you, makes sure that he understands what you need and prescribes accordingly. He also has a wonderful sence of humor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Very professional and cares for his patients I recommend him all the time

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

My husband and I both use Dr. Gerdis as our primary care physician. He is courteous, knowledgeable and committed to his patients. I especially like him because he's not an alarmist but also thorough,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Amazing Doctor

Dr Gerdis is an amazing and caring doctor. My husband and I see him and he does our colonoscopies as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Great

Dr. Gerdis is the best doctor I've had thus far in all my life and I am 41 years old. He really listens and is very caring, on my first visit he made sure when I left there I felt assured that all was well. He even called me directly with my results, I was very impressed with that. The only some what negative was the lady who checked my pressure and temp she wasn't to frendly but at long as the doctor is great I will continue to see him. I have reffered a couple people and they too love him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

trustworthy, efficient, very pleasant and professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

love him!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Annual Check-up

All done right.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Dr. Gerdis is one of the best doctors I've ever seen. He really takes his time to get to know his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

just great to correct problem

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Gerdis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartsdale, NY.

  • Dr. Christopher Lee

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Internal Medicine

    Hartsdale, NY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    21
  • Dr. Kiran Saraf

    Internal Medicine

    Hartsdale, NY 0.02 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    23
  • Dr. Avner Reggev

    Dr. Avner Reggev

    Internal Medicine

    Hartsdale, NY 0.25 mi

    3.3
    (11)
    41