Overall Review

4.5
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Truly Great Doctor - That you never can get an appointment with
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is just a great physician, he really is. Especially the best up in these parts. He's also got a great sense of humor and is very likeable - problem is you can never get an appointment to see him -- you have to know two weeks in advance that your'e going to be very sick. So we gave up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent follow-up on my husband's care. He is tough on him, doesn't hesitate to tell him the downside of his behaviors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To get an appt. is really hard , especially for a same day. Usually book physical 1 to 2 months in advance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
The best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been seeing Dr. Gerringer for years. He is such a wonderful physician and is always happy to see you (even though I'm not usually happy to be there). He always asks me how I'm doing and how school is going. He has literally been there for everything. I have recommended dozens of people to him, and they all tell me how wonderful he was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gerringer always speaks plainly and gets to the point in language you can understand. He is also a genuinely good person, great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Caring and Considerate - NOT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had an issue going with MHMG for the last three 1/2 years since my mom passed away. She was a devout patient of MHMG since 1951. To this day, I am still waiting for Dr. Gerringer to schedule me an appoint so that I can find out more information about my mother's death, but have heard nothing from him. The family never even got a condolence call and/or card from MHMG for a patient of 50+ years. So when they talk about caring and concern for the patients and families, I don't see any of it at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
a good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he gives a thorough examination and seems to ask all the right questions.even though i see him twice a year he and his perpetual lap top computer has everything at his fingertips.Just about the best internist I ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2008
Personable, Knowledgeable & Compassionate w/excellent instincts
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gerringer listens to his patients realizing that no one knows their body better than the patient him/herself. Dr. Gerringer is very compassionate, up on the latest developments in medicine and is very easy to talk to. He is the best Primary Care Physician my husband and I have ever had. I highly recommend Dr. Gerringer to anyone looking for a new and/or better Primary Care Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Gerringer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hopewell Junction, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Robin Flam

14 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Weisel

31 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Shannon

31 years experience

3.3 of 5