The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Michael Gerstenfeld Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gerstenfeld?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Michael Gerstenfeld?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Excellent Dr.

I highly recommend Dr. Gerstenfeld. Dr.Gertenfeld very caring, professional and very knowledgeable. I went to get a physical exam done and he tooknthe time to answer all of my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Experienced Doctor

My first visit with Dr. G completely changed my perspective on healthcare. Not only was Dr. G knowledgable, he provided the reassurance i needed during my treatment. All of the staff are friendly and truly care about patients. By far the most modern and up to date doctors office within fairfield county. Thank you to Dr. G and his staff for always providing me the best care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Dr G is a wonderful and understanding and knowledgeable doctor services are excellent.I am very pleased with his services and professionalism and careing manner he and his staff display at all times. I am glad and grateful to have him and office as my primary medical provider. Thank you DR G.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Unprofessional, not up to date on latest info..

Dr. G seemed like a nice guy at first, but quickly proved to be clueless. He didn't know any information about common medications and had to look them up, and has given out flat-out incorrect and dangerous information before. I'd stay away from this guy.

Doctor's Response

I was unable to find a patient with your first name at my clinic. Nevertheless, I regret that you may of had a negative experience. Outstanding patient care is my main goal. Please email us with a phone number or email address so I may discuss your issues personally. Would you like me to do that?

SHOW
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Great Place, sometimes hard to get appt.

Dr Mike is an awesome doctor that spends a lot of time with his patients. He can be pretty hard to track down for a last minute appointment, but the support staff is really good. I was treated following a sports injury and surgery and the clinic really helped and the Doc spent a good 15 minutes with me every time I had an appointment with him. My surgeon couldn't figure out what my pain was from, but Dr. Mike tracked it down and treated it. It's easy to get appointments with the therapists, just not always with Dr. Mike

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

I would recommended Dr Gerstenfeld because he is very knowledgeable and has years of experience. He is truly helpful, friendly, and cares about his patients. It is difficult to get an appointment but it is also worth the wait.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2011

He is the best caring doctor. I would not leave his office to go somewhere else. The best in CT/NY.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

The Future of healthcare

This practice, that won the HBJ innovative healthcare award was an experience like no other. They are a patient centered integrated center. I have a whole care team tailored to my needs, and have ample time to ask all of the questions I want. I also have the convenience of email, txt, online appt. scheduling, same day appointments, and carrying my medical records on a medical ID card. It's many benefits of concierge medicine without the price tag. My whole family goes to the danbury office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Michael Gerstenfeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.

  • Dr. Nadja Pedersen

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Danbury, CT 0.73 mi

  • Dr. Frederick Lohse

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Danbury, CT 0.85 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Robert Kloss

    Dr. Robert Kloss

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Danbury, CT 1.04 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    41