Dr. Michael Gietzen DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pryor, OK

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Terrible Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My mom has been seeing Dr. Gietzen for years and has done nothing for her but send her to other Doctors in Tulsa. He doesn't know what to do for her. He just wants to take her money and run. His primary nurse is horrible with calling my mom back with lab results or anything my mom needs. Getting her a new doctor who will actulally do something for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
a amazing Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a amazing Doctor he cares you are not just a paycheck to this doctor he cares what you think and have to say explains till you understand! !!!! And he dont give up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family goes to Dr. G!! My 2 kids love him and will not go anywhere else, neither will I!! He cares for the whole family and is a fantastic person! Thanks Dr. G!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Missed the Mark
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was more concerned about chit chat than understanding my problem. He was not prompt in lab work or getting me into an office visit. I was not satisfied with the service. I was not taken seriously, and did have a major medical need not met by this staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to Dr Gietzen since he started here. Wa easier getting appts then. He is very busy and harder to get in because everyone loves him. He doesnt guess and fill you with pills. He finds the answer and if doesnt know sends you the right direction. My family loves you Doc. Your the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Whole family pretty much goes to Dr. Geitzen. He is a great doctor, and really cares about you. He loves kids too, and you can tell it. If he doesn't know what is wrong he knows who to send you too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My family has used Dr. Gietzen for many years and his caring and kindness has never diminished. He takes all the time you need, is very very skilled in diagnosis and careful with caring for you needs. He does not test needlessly. I will spend all the time you need and is always cheerful and patience. I cannnot praise him enough. He has taken such good care of our family and now our grandchildren.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Michael Gietzen, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pryor, OK.